No stability mod?

ziamatt

Chieftain
I cannot seem to understand stability, so until I figure it out can someone provide a no stability mod that causes no collapse caused by stability? I tried the one I found for normal RFC, but it didn't work right. Is there anything like this available?

You won't understand stability any more if you use a no stability mod. Stability takes time to understand, but many parts are easy. For a good economy, build lots of cottages instead of farms and workshops. Courthouses help a lot, and expanding too large is a no-no. I'm not too good at stability myself, but when you invaded a country, capture cities and raze their capital, it is a refreshing feeling to have them collapse. Also, without stability, there's not a whole lot of obstacles for the AI from building giga empires.

Well is there a way to modify stability so that it's still calculated but not actually applied? That way I can check my stability in a sort of "sand box" mode without the risk of collapse so I can learn how to play when I remove the mod.

And to be honest, I'd rather see empires expand without stability. The normally powerful empires aren't affected, at least in normal RFC, much by stability changes but stability is far too much of a hinderance to a weaker civilization who wants to start an empire.

Yes. That is exactly what the no stability mod does. I don't know exactly how to do it, but you may have more luck posting on the RFC & RAND Modcomp Request Thread in the RFC Modcomps folder.

well, you could just change the collapsing & civil war value to -999 and it'll do it

Wow, have you played RFC classic very much? I found stability to be much, much easier on RFC Rand. I played a game as Babylon recently and I was on "Strong" stability post-Arabia spawn, which almost never happens in regular RFC without a GA.