1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Non-Critical Gameplay Problems

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Thunderbrd, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Its NOT an error, i just re-named a Civ, Navajo.
     
  2. Stormwind

    Stormwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    1)Spawned units from the Biodome get all promotions(and XP points) from a city but not the horse from the Kentucky Derby. After putting Herd-Horse in all cities the units from the horse are okay but without promotions rather lacking in combat.

    2) Veteran/Ace/TopGun pilot show up as different buttons in the unit information panel but I think they should be on the same promotion line thus saving space.

    3) Tsukiji Fish Market costs 208000 hammers on snail, about 10 times more than other contemporary wonders. Intended or not?
     
  3. Jozef

    Jozef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    israel
    Good day.

    The mod is great! I do not play anything else, except C2C.

    I mean, version 30 is wonderful, better then ever. First time I am losing on emperor difficulty and computer opponents are just smarter then ever.

    But there is a bug -

    Charismatic trait allows infinite units production in a single turn.

    I am able to produce 30 elephant riders in a single turn in one city.

    How can I fix it and limit a bonus to military unit production for charismatic?
    (in Sevopedia is written, that Charismatic gives a bonus for military production of 1631580%)
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Follow the instructions and post here thx.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=495938
     
  5. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,079
    Location:
    Germany
    What really annoys me is the "wait" function for units. Is it possible to have them really wait until all other units without "wait" have made their turns? Sometimes if there is a unit that really should be moved last (e.g. a ship waiting for cargo to arrive) I have to press 20 times "wait" until finally all other units have finished.
     
  6. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,289
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I have to agree. Wait should move the unit to the end of the queue. Most times I have used it I get to move one other unit then it asks me what I want to do with the unit I told to wait.
     
  7. Harrier

    Harrier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,386
    Location:
    UK
    I agree with that also.
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Agreed but I think I'll let a more advanced programmer look into it. I may snoop into the code a bit but I wouldn't expect to understand the unit looping as it currently stands and how it should instead be setup.
     
  9. Nevets_

    Nevets_ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    281
    Just discovered that the rope weaver's hut goes obsolete at Industrialism and you can't get the Rope Factory until Plastics, which is one tech further down. There isn't an intermediate building for rope like there is for baskets, etc. so you lose all access to rope for the time it take to research Plastics (assuming you don't switch to something else first) and then build a Rope factory. And even worse, if you lose rope your fisherman's huts stop working, each of which provide nets and up to 4 health, and when you lose nets you lose all your Fishing buildings and the Raw Fish and Shellfish resources they provide, which means you lose the drying racks and the dried meat/fish they provide.
     
  10. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,079
    Location:
    Germany
    Related thing about candles: The Candlemaker´s Shop obsoletes with Commercial Whaling and nothing replaces it. I don´t think it should go obsolete.
     
  11. Harrier

    Harrier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,386
    Location:
    UK
    I agree. Candles are probably used in larger quantities today than ever before. Whilst in the past they were used soley to provide light, today they are used mainly for decorative purposes.
     
  12. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Depends what kinds.
    Funerals use candles.
     
  13. Taxman66

    Taxman66 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Columbia, Maryland USA
    Don't forget the overly popular scented candles (my wife has filled the closet floor 2 deep with the damn things).
     
  14. zeinul

    zeinul Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    mobster car has invisibility instead of hidden nationality
     
  15. zeinul

    zeinul Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Thermobaric Tank available with modern era techs, and has same prereqs as modern tank.
     
  16. zeinul

    zeinul Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Modern Frigates dont have ignore terrain movement cost
     

Share This Page