Nuclear Destruction

PsychoKodiac

Chieftain
Alright I'm very new to this game and got pulled into it by my roommate and our buddy. These guys pride themselves on knowing more about this game than I do. We have repeatedly started 3 player games with comp AI in a free for all mode. In the end they always team up against the computer to keep from having to worry about the computer and they never increase the difficulty of the game to compensate for there "cheating". Cheating is what I call it even if they don't agree. I want to take them out because of this even at the sacrifice of my own civilization.

Basically what I'm asking for is any advice from the community on how to get :nuke: as fast as possible so I can just destroy the whole world. I keep telling them I'll nuke this whole world to the point everyone loses, and i want to follow up on my promise. So if there are any tips or tricks out there on how to beeline to ICBM's please let me know. I'm currently on an island of this map with just me and one other comp IA. I'm attempting to take him out to secure the island to myself. There is lots of ocean front property. I'm hoping once the island is to myself I'll be able to create enough ocean defenses to hold them off till I can rain down death from above. :king:

Well you need two techs, Fission and Rocketry... (and you need to really hope you have Uranium.. but thats ok on a decent sized continent)

The key tech needed is Physics.. if you go get Rifling, Phyisics and Steel you can get Artillery then Rocketry

Physics also allows Electricity which leads to Fission.

Routes you can ignore
Biology->Medicine
SteamPower->Assembly Line->Industrialization
Railroad->Combustion
Economics->Corporation
Constitution->Democracy
Communism

However, Nukes are expensive which means you need the Industrial capacity to deal with them
(which means you need)
SteamPower->Assembly Line
Economics->Corporation
Constitution

you will probably need Medicine then to deal with Health issues