On steam?

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - General Discussions' started by krunsh, Sep 18, 2008.

  1. krunsh

    krunsh Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Will the game be available on steam at release?
     
  2. Lord Shadow

    Lord Shadow General

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    Doubt it.

    There's been no mention of that, and besides I don't think Firaxis has used Steam at all in the past.
     
  3. Dale

    Dale Mohawk Games Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    7,236
    I'd say chances are good.
     
  4. lostkiwi

    lostkiwi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    very doubtful... you will need electricity.

    a steam powered computer will not work for that game
     
  5. Hardin

    Hardin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Steam has Civilization III the complete pack and Civilization IV the complete pack.
     
  6. krunsh

    krunsh Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    I don't know what all those people are talking about, but thanks for the answer my friend.
     
  7. matthewv

    matthewv Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,007
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    lol, Thanks for the good laugh:lol:
     
  8. Dale

    Dale Mohawk Games Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    7,236
    Trust me, I'm very sure it'll be on steam. :)
     
  9. Gyathaar

    Gyathaar Warlock Retired Moderator GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,753
    Location:
    Trondheim, Norway
  10. Lord Shadow

    Lord Shadow General

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    Disregard everything I said then. :sad:
     
  11. Darklighter

    Darklighter Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
  12. lostkiwi

    lostkiwi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    You are very welcome!

    As soon as I saw the other answers, I told myself "them folks dont know a thing bout them computer machines! You gotta do the right thang and help out the fella"
     
  13. Merkill

    Merkill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    sweden
    I will wait until it gets released on steam then i will buy it not before.
    It has not shown up on steam yeat thou , not even to preeload so i guess i will have to p2p it until it does show up on steam.
    They seem to ignore steam and not keep it up to date iv noticed the civ4 complete pack is way overpriced after all the 1st exp is not worth $ when u get bts in there imo.
    The longer they wait to release it on steam the cheaper it will be i guess so il save some $s.
     
  14. Lord Shadow

    Lord Shadow General

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,003
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    I doubt talk about piracy is allowed. :rolleyes:
     
  15. Rub'Rum

    Rub'Rum Hates acronyms

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4,582
    Location:
    Québec
    Unless it's, you know, about actual piracy. YARRR.
     
  16. ironclad

    ironclad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    It is on steam... I think I might make a thread.
     
  17. Tmoney02

    Tmoney02 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    44

Share This Page