On the Shore of Crossbay: A FFHII Story

ElMikkino

Warlord
Inspired by FFHII's overall feel, and what I am pretty sure is a pretty unique thing (or who knows, maybe its common!), I have decided to write a story about my latest FFHII game, where I play as Falamar of the Lunan.

I am playing only on Warlord, as I normally play on Noble, almost ready to move up a level, but when I tried playing on Noble in my first FFHII game, I failed miserably...nevertheless, I tried another game, and this is that game, which makes this only my second FFHII game! :D Though I'm a newbie, that'll make the experience more fun, right?

Anyways, since I didn't think I wouldn't be writing a story about this game, I don't have shots of my starting position, or founding my city, or being really unlucky with a dungeon (but the units that came out "magically disappeared" after :mischief:). So, to start things off, here is a pic of my starting city, a bit into its development:

I changed its name to Crossbay because of the hills around it forming a cross, and of the small bay it rested on.

And the map of the known world:

You might notice that something looks weird about this map. If you look closely, you can see that me and the Amurites are separated from the rest of our continent! You can also see that to the west on this map are two groves, which I labelled quite clearly. The chokepoints to enter both may be important strategic positions later on. You may also notice an island near the northwest coast of the Grove of the Tower.

Because of these interesting conditions, I chose to write this story. So now, on with it!