1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Only 5 Problems Til Complete Unit!!

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Creation & Customization' started by Lavindathar, Dec 9, 2001.

  1. Lavindathar

    Lavindathar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Lancs, England
    I have 5 problems til the new unit is working perfectly:

    1) The civolapedia icon in the Unit's list appears with a blue background
    2)the civlepedia img IN the description doesn't show properly...its fuzzy
    3) the txt in the Civ for some reason isn't appearing: (ive got that to work before)...does it need the ^ at the start of each line?
    4)the img on the BOTTOM build queue doesn't work (the one where it shows what u are building at the moment): i get the transport chopper icon!
    5)the in-game animations show as a Transport Chopper with a gun - is this correct, or am I looking for a WHOLE new animation of the Attack Chopper??
     
  2. Dark Sheer

    Dark Sheer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    2,096
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    First, I am no god :jesus: I am just a guy who have been playing with computers since the old days of Apple II :D

    As per your request, I am attaching my own Civilopedia entry for the Gunship (My Attack Chopper):D

    As to point 4 & 5, I am not sure what you mean. Is the animation show a single blade chopper (if so then its correct) or a twin blade chopper like the one come with Civ3??

    As to the icon in Civilopedia mine is nice and clear. Perhaps if you follow what I did in the text file attached you will be alright:king:
     
  3. Dark Sheer

    Dark Sheer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    2,096
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    Oops, forgot to attach the file :blush:

    Here it is :D
     
  4. Lavindathar

    Lavindathar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Lancs, England
    4) When u choose what to build, and you are looking at the city screen, the img just above all the shields is wrong. it shows the Transport helicpopter, and not the apache copter.

    5)in game animation shows the 2-bladed transport...not the apache
     
  5. Lavindathar

    Lavindathar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Lancs, England
    My pedialincons.txt was the same, the civlopedia different.

    That wont change any of my errors though will it??

    I placed a copy of the 2chopper pics into the folder where the pedialicons.txt links to..was i right to do that?
     
  6. Dark Sheer

    Dark Sheer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    2,096
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    The pics suppose to go to Art/Civilopedia/Icon/Unit/ I believe. As to the copter appear as two blade, I am pretty sure you used the wrong file are link the wrong file in the AttackChopper.ini file. Just check it again and I am sure you will get it right.
     

Share This Page