1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Ottoman Riflemen

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Unit Graphics' started by bernie14, May 14, 2011.

  1. bernie14

    bernie14 Filter Manipulator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,997
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    coastal flood plain
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,226
    Location:
    France
    splendid, as usual ! :goodjob:
     
  3. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    Oh, shiny! :cooool:
     
  4. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,694
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Bernies usual quality...excellent :cool:.
     
  5. That nerdy kid

    That nerdy kid Vampire Slayer Slayer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Standing next to Waldo
    wow thanks they look great
     
  6. Tunch Khan

    Tunch Khan King

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Williamsburg, Brooklyn
    Excellent job, thanks.
     
  7. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,047
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  8. bernie14

    bernie14 Filter Manipulator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,997
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    coastal flood plain
    this is a new model, as was the german, "engineered" sort-a (using deliverator's and lemmys TUTS) from my civ4 german rifleman...im working of the french 1870 but havent had too much time...maybe for the weekend :)
     
  9. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,047
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    did you map the model onto the civ5 skeleton or did you export your civ4 animations too?
     
  10. bernie14

    bernie14 Filter Manipulator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,997
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    coastal flood plain
    mapped the model onto a civ 5 skeleton...i dont know if the blends cant be "reverse engineered back to civ 4 but ill post them if you like

    EDIT another thought....it would be easy enough to make blends or nifs of heads and back packs....just that there would be A LOT of UV remaping with nifskope, which is a not very pleasent thought
     
  11. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,047
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I was hoping you cracked the code on getting civ4 animations into civ5 - I'm still hoping to make a leaderhead

    I don't need the civ5 stuff into civ4 - but thanks for the offer
     

Share This Page