1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Palace Move? "Welcome To The Jungle Baby!"

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Demo Game: Citizens' started by Chieftess, Jun 3, 2006.

  1. Chieftess

    Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    24,160
    Location:
    Baltimore
    After looking at this screenshot, wouldn't it be best to move the capital to Old Sarai? It's much more central, compared to our capital now. In fact, this may very well be the first time in Demogame history that we've changed a historical capital. (I remember a discussing during another demogame about it, but I don't think we did it). Less distance to the capital = Less maintainence, and we need it with only 30% science! (workers are needed too, to clear the jungle).
     
  2. dutchfire

    dutchfire Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    14,106
    Location:
    -
    Couldn't we just build our Forbidden palace there after we've build some courthouses?
     
  3. Chieftess

    Chieftess Moderator Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    24,160
    Location:
    Baltimore
    That's another option, too...
     
  4. ice2k4

    ice2k4 Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,937
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Hmmm, I think we shouldn't move our palace, nor build a forbidden palace until we are sure of further expansion. If we do decide to expand, it would be logical to keep one palace in BW, and then keep one in a German captured city (or Russian) to the south. If we placed it in Old Sarai now, not only might it take a while to build, but then we are pretty much saying we don't want to expand southward.
     
  5. dutchfire

    dutchfire Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    14,106
    Location:
    -
    Or we can just conquer/build Versailles, some day.
     
  6. Rihiter

    Rihiter Lord of War

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    751
    Location:
    EU, Poland, Krakow
    What? Move our palace and capitol from our beautyful Boaring Wallow to a dirty mongolian hole like Old Sarai? Never!!!
    And like Ice2k4 said, we have to take into consideration future expansion and precisely plan the location of Palace and Forbiden Palace.
     
  7. BCLG100

    BCLG100 Music Master

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    Messages:
    16,650
    Location:
    Lahndan
    I dont think we should, really its a waste of shields right now IMO.
     

Share This Page