Pardus based Scenario (expert help please!)

Discussion in 'Civ2 - Scenario Creation' started by Yingpingu, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    hello, i need an expert :king: on making Scenarios because i'm trying to make my own Scenario. :help:

    I know how to make/get/modify the following
    Spoiler :
    CITIES.GIF
    ICONS.GIF
    TERRAIN.GIF
    RULES text doc
    PARDUS (starting message when opened scenario file about scenario)
    UNITS.GIF

    (p.s. Latest Replyer Werd100)

    Yingpingu
    Leader of the Chinese in [civ2]
    :trophy3rd::trophy3rd::trophy3rd:

    (p.s. Pardus is an MMORPG game)

    Pardus
     
  2. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    try to put what esle i need :)
    thank you :)
     
  3. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    I've been waiting for a few days and no-one has replyed, please leave a message!!! :please: :help: :(
     
  4. McMonkey

    McMonkey ----Evertonian---- SLeague Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2,805
    Location:
    Cardiff
    A map to work from and an Events file are the only other things you need to get started. If you want to learn how to add events then take a look at other peoples ones and copy them. You can edit all the graphics with MS Paint. There are scenario creation guides somewhere on the Apolyton site that may help. Edit the game and save it. When you think you are done then save as a scenario and take a look. You can go back and carry on editing the save as much as you need.

    It is a long time since I began to make scenarios so it is hard to remember where I started. The best advice I can give you is to look at how other people have built theirs and borrow the elements you like. It is a learning process. I have been building scenarios for several years now and I am still learning new tricks!

    What is the scenario you are building?
     
  5. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks for the Reply Werd100. :agree:

    I do use Paint, or how am i going to get custom units anyway :lol:!

    My 1st Message & and Title aslo shows what it is based on, theres a link!

    ;)
     
  6. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Anyway, how do you get the computer to use my new files because they will just use the Default files :scan:.

    Damm
     
  7. McMonkey

    McMonkey ----Evertonian---- SLeague Staff

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2,805
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Oops! Did not spot the link.

    You have to put all of the files into a seperate Pardus folder along with the save games and scenario files.
     
  8. Yingpingu

    Yingpingu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Werd100: I have. Inside PARDUS/SCENARIO/Civilization II Multiplayer Gold Edition/...

    ;)
     

Share This Page