1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

PhotoKinetik II 1.1

PhotoKinetik for ReShade 3.xx

  1. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    12@!n submitted a new resource:

    PhotoKinetik - PhotoKinetik for ReShade 3.xx

    Read more about this resource...
     
    agonistes likes this.
  2. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
  3. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    Where can I get a detailed set of directions on how to install & use this stuff with regards to Civ 6? What is the impact on performance during the game? Thanks.
     
  4. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    In the installation instructions provided in the download. Impact on performance is correlated to your hardware and resolution. I'm running Titan X Maxwell SLI, I get 60 FPS @ 4k. Civ isn't a terribly demanding title.
     
  5. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    Thank you
     
  6. brokaaa

    brokaaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    hey,

    thanks for your efforts, looks great!

    however, I can not find a "dxgi.ini" file in my \Base\Binaries folder. There's a couple of dll files etc, but no .ini (I already enabled "hidden" files to be displayed)

    I'm running Win10 and the latest version of the game from steam with all DLCs...any idea?

    thx and best wishes
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2017
  7. Ravellion

    Ravellion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    594
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    I have followed your instructions to the letter, but I see no discernible changes in game. Apart from Anti-Aliasing, should any other settings be switched off for it to work? I also don't see an in-game shader setting menu. Is that a clue to what went wrong?
     
  8. Quipper

    Quipper Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    what worked for me: Don't launch Civ 6 in DX12 mode
     
    Ravellion likes this.

Share This Page