1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

PhotoKinetik 1.4

This is a ReShade Preset for Civ VI, to be used with ReShade 2.0.3. All files are included in .zip.

  1. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    No problem. Don't forget to rate!
     
  2. aiven

    aiven Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for this work. The v1.4 looks much better, it was too desaturated before.
    I noticed an issue in the Youtube video, any plan to fix it? The Mask took some time to change when he opened the UI, so you would see the texts blurred.

    I personally wait on the 1440p version to test it.
     
  3. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    The YouTube video shows an earlier build. The blur interference with UI is just a limitation of ReShade and isn't something I can fix. In addition, I've re-enabled mouse look focus with depth of field, which means while you will still have blur on parts of the UI, this will bring focus wherever the mouse is.

    Crosire explained the issue:

    "The depthbuffer has information for the whole screen, including the parts where the 2D HUD is drawn over. What to compare then? The colorbuffer includes the HUD, the depthbuffer doesn't. That's nice and all, but it doesn't help, since there is no way to figure out which part of the colorbuffer is HUD now, as there is 3D depth information for every pixel of it."

    Basically while our eyes are good at distinguishing the UI on the basis of color, that's a lot harder to replicate with code.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2016
  4. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    And as far as 1440p, I'll get around to it eventually.
     
    aiven likes this.
  5. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    12@!n submitted a new resource:

    KinetiKam - A custom camera presert for Civ VI

    Read more about this resource...
     
  6. hugojackson18

    hugojackson18 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    London
    Unfortunately, all the links in the readme are down due to "This account's links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!"

    EDIT: Also, is there a preset that just add the DOF? Thanks!
    It's great to see someone doing this! Reminds me a lot of the adjusted screenshots I did when they were first released. I can't wait to try it!
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016
  7. mice

    mice Moose

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180
    Location:
    tundra
    I'm liking this a lot.
    I disabled all the shaders and now I'm just trying a few one at a time.
    It definitely looks better with some of them.
    As default I found it a bit too washed out and sepia. Thanks for making it .
     
  8. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Posting an update - There are enough downloads that dropbox link isn't working. The update is just a readme with additional links for anyone who was having trouble downloading.
     
  9. Tsvetomir

    Tsvetomir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    The links in the readme are 3 links which are all dead from too much traffic. I dont see any other links aside the dropbox links.
     
  10. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
  11. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Fixed.
     
  12. Tsvetomir

    Tsvetomir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Some feedback on the new link from google drive: displays that the file is a violation with their TOS meaning there is no access to the file.
    (pic): http://prnt.sc/d3p46p


    edit: I successfully downloaded the presets form the nexus, maybe you can upload the reshader and framework there too? Registered members can download more than 2 mb there. I also remember that there was a link to the reshader before i download the presets at the nexus but the link was dead.
     
  13. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Can't post ReShade binaries to Nexus, that's why people don't post full enb binaries. I switched to Mediafire. This is getting interesting.
     
  14. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
  15. Tsvetomir

    Tsvetomir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't see the link to mediafire in the readme.

    edit: lol we posted at the same time, i saw it in the new readme

    edit2: i am downloading it now, thank you very much, you are the man.
     
  16. 12@!n

    12@!n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Took a second. Try now.
     
  17. Tsvetomir

    Tsvetomir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, I confirm that the mediafire link is working properly, cheers!
     
    12@!n likes this.
  18. hugojackson18

    hugojackson18 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    London
    Thanks for the new links, works great now.

    Question: Could you do a breakdown of what each shader is doing? I can't seem to make the preview work in ReShade assistant. Thanks!
     
  19. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    I really appreciate all the work you've been doing, and I've tried every one so far, but I really can't do any of the presets you've produced. I might be the only one but I really really like the sharpness your mod brings, as well as some of the ground detail (especially in the first mod) that is shown, but I really want something more colourful kinda like vanilla :(
     
  20. Buni0ns

    Buni0ns Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Gender:
    Male
    Pretty sure there is a reshade or a sweetfx sharpness mod out there already. I think (just my opinion) that this is the hangout for those of us who don't like the garish colors (again opinion) of the vanilla game.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2016

Share This Page