Platy's Peculiar Pleasant Posh Python

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Mod Components' started by platyping, Jun 2, 2013.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,555
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    With your Route pedia page the movement is shown as an integer but in C2C we have one route that has a decimal - can you give me a hint as to how to change it I am drawing a complete blank as to how to not do integer division.

    I have made my own route page using yours and the Total War mods version because we use SevoPedia. It is slightly prettier than yours using icons instead of the improvement names :mischief:
     
  2. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams


    The latest version shows movement cost in decimal, so which one you refering to?
    Just float one value and it is not integer division.
    Or just post the relevant codes.

    @Victory Movie
    Nope, not available in any pack since it was unpopular.
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,555
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Obviously a much earlier one. Now I just need to figure out when the movement is flat or not.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Although pics usually look better than words, but when the pics are all similar, then it looks pretty confusing why there are 3 mine buttons in that screenshot, although I believe there are upgraded versions of mines :D

    In this case. I think words suit better unless you have different buttons for upgraded mines.

    AFAIK, none of the units in BTS make use of flat movement XML tag.
    Thus, all units will just use whichever is better.

    Any units in BTS less than 4 movement points, can move only 10 steps because
    Normal: 3 x 3 = 9 steps
    Flat: 10 steps

    Gunship, with 4 Moves can move 12 steps
    Normal: 4 x 3 = 12 steps

    And therefore a super upgraded unit with 6 Moves can move 18 steps and so on...
     
  5. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,555
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    yes, getting the buttons updated is one of the tasks for the next release.

    thanks.
     
  6. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    Do you still have it somewhere on your computer? If so, could you please upload it somewhere?
    Sorry if I demand too much or something, you don't have to if you don't want to.
     
  7. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Nope, I dont keep it.
     
  8. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Plat, how would I fix this so the buttons from CvTechChooser to enable the vassals are listed in a column instead of side by side?
    Code:
    			# Vassal States
    #########################################################
    # 			Client States START
    #########################################################
    			for j in range( gc.getNumVassalInfos() ):
    				if ( gc.getVassalInfo(j).getTech() == i ):
    					szVassalStateButton = "VassalState" + str(i) + str(j)
    					screen.addDDSGFCAt( szVassalStateButton , szTechRecord, gc.getVassalInfo(j).getButton(), iX + fX, iY + Y_ROW, TEXTURE_SIZE, TEXTURE_SIZE, WidgetTypes.WIDGET_HELP_VASSAL_STATE, -1, i, False )
    					fX += X_INCREMENT
    #########################################################
    # 			Client States END
    #########################################################
     
  9. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    The reason why new stuff are added side by side is because of fX.
    Not sure how you want to display it in a column though, since the tech box is obviously horizontal?
    Better to describe with a screenshot or something.
     
  10. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    I'm sorry, not a column. THe code is for my client states mod. There are several types of client states. If one tech enables multiple vassals, there will be just one button for it. However, the rollover text will list them all. I'm trying to get multiple buttons for multiple vassals on the same tech. I'll take a screenshot to show you, thanks.
     
  11. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,709
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Any answer on which one of your "packs" has the most and uptodate stuff in it??
     
  12. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Nope.
    None of them has anything related to each other
     
  13. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Brotherhood

    Features:
    Shared UU with teammates and vassals
    Newly built units will convert automatically to UUs of teammates or vassals, unless it is your UU.

    Notes:
    1) Just a conversion of old wonder power.
    2) Codes are coded in onUnitBuilt, but you can easily shift to onUnitCreated if you want it to affect units created under all circumstances, such as goodie huts, drafting, events.
    3) You still do not build the UU of the others. You are still building the default unit, but they get converted after built. Thus, if the UU is cheaper or available at earlier tech, it does not benefit you. Or, if there is no default unit, there is nothing to convert.
    4) Current codes only allow master's units to convert to vassal's UU but not vice versa.
     
  14. Xyth

    Xyth History Rewritten

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,054
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Does onUnitCreated trigger when units are upgraded?
     
  15. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    It does, but there is nothing you can do to affect the upgraded unit.
     
  16. Zlatko

    Zlatko CIW

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Solar System
  17. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    If sumeria has uu for swords, it will be that.
    If not, random from either.
     
  18. Herostratus

    Herostratus Grim Harbinger of Things to Come

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    If I wanted to integrate this Brotherhood effect in the form of a national wonder, should I adapt this or the old great wonder's code? And which great wonder was it?
     
  19. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Flavian Amphitheater
    Both are doing similar effects under entirely different conditions.
     
  20. Herostratus

    Herostratus Grim Harbinger of Things to Come

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    OK, I found a couple of wonders with similar effects, but this Brotherhood modcomp supports building teammate UUs and the others apparently do not.

    Do you happen to know off the top of your head how (if possible) to adjust the Brotherhood code so that it's building-dependent, like your other Python wonders? My idea is for a "Triumphal Arch" national wonder to grant this capability to any civ that builds it :king:
     

Share This Page