play map

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Creation & Customization' started by gdmast, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    i created a map, but i can't play it. Double click on ... /maps/...(name) don't helps
     
  2. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    there's no optiom "select map"!!!
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10,016
    Location:
    France
    mod -> single player -> set up game -> select map ?
     
  4. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    No there's not this option!! That's because i can't!
    Can u remind me please the way to transfer the map from wb to the game? may be the patch is wrong (Evev if i can see the created map when i try to save a new map of a new game!)
     
  5. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    may be the problem is that i didn't created a mod, i created just a map (with the resources), so i didn't passed from modbuddy? In this case what's the wright way?
    My opinion is that we must have the option to play: single player-> set up game-> (and after setup throught the existing options we) -> choose map (we like) or enter if we want to play the randomise game map
     
  6. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    To the Sticky's "Modders Guide to Civilization" there is the way to add a map to your mod. NOT instructions how to create and play just a map without any mod (so play the scenario from the advance option of the game with your created map)
     
  7. gdmast

    gdmast Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    stars
    Sorry i have to notice that (as not expert on pc), i didn't created any data (xml e.t.c.), i just genetated a map (wb), i "paint" it how i like, after i put the resources, mountains, rivers e.t.c. where i like and i saved it c:/users/user/my doc/my games/civ5/maps
     

Share This Page