1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Player Achievements

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Creation & Customization' started by Dale, Oct 27, 2008.

  1. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    -First city of x size
    -First cathedral in the new world
    -First to export x, y or z in a, b or c quantity
    -First to build local-made ship
    -First to build local-made cannon
    Just some ideas
     
  2. TechnoMule

    TechnoMule Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    How about:

    -Cargo from the New World (like in the original)
    -First Fort/Fortress built
     
  3. scottfreitas

    scottfreitas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    This looks Great!


    I just hope I can get it to work. So far,every mod I've ever loaded--even when it says "patch 1.02" or whatever onscreen afterwards--doesn't work. Nothing changes. None of the features mentioned in the notes ever work. No idea why, but it's frustrating. The only "mod" Im really playing is my own, based solely off of edited XML files...
     
  4. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,997
    When you open one of these Mods folders in windows explorer, do you see (for instance) ..\Sid Meiers Colonization\Mods\PatchMod\PatchMod\Assets etc? If you do, then the mods have been unzipping to the wrong location. Move the Assets (and other files/folders) from the second PatchMod to the first one. :)
     
  5. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,997
    Here's the completed Achievements Advisor screen. Scroll buttons like the Congress Advisor screen also work here. :)
     
  6. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU
    Excellent work, Dale! :goodjob:
    Just put some frames around the pictures, and it'll be perfect! ;)
     
  7. Bisonte

    Bisonte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Discovered Atlantic ???

    I think you mean Caribean Sea ??

    Spain cannot "discovered" Atlantic ... ;)
     
  8. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,997
    The Chinese can. ;)
     
  9. Bisonte

    Bisonte Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    okokokokok :D
     
  10. PiMan

    PiMan Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,983
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Only problem with finding the Pacific (and it was the same problem in the Col1), is that you can have an archipelago-like map and discover the Pacific as soon as you land your colonists at the start of the game. It happened to me more than once.
     
  11. Dom Pedro II

    Dom Pedro II Modder For Life

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    6,811
    Location:
    Exit 16, New Jersey
    Well, you could make it so that you have to be on the left half of the map for it to count as "the Pacific".
     
  12. Onionsoilder

    Onionsoilder Reaver

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,173
    - Industrialize your colonies(Build X amount of factories)
    - Establish the first Mission
    - Conquer a native tribe
    - Colonize 3 different landmasses
     
  13. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,997
    The Pacific is discovered when you first find a Europe west sea plot, and the Atlantic when an Europe east sea plot is found.
     
  14. Zuul

    Zuul Mod lister!

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,117
    Location:
    Sweden
    Any news here? :)
     
  15. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,997
    Still working on this (between playing RA3 ;)). I want to get 50 achievements. :)
     
  16. Zuul

    Zuul Mod lister!

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,117
    Location:
    Sweden
    Need more ideas?


    First converted native.
    First killed king unit.
    First cleared forrest.
     
  17. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    What a great achievement picture!!!
    I hope it'll out soon
     
  18. KebraNoir

    KebraNoir This is not a game!

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    You could add achievements which you could lose again.

    Biggest colony
    Biggest colonial army
    Most founding fathers
    Biggest navy
    Most native missions

    Or you could put these into a new system where they gave some bonus.
    Biggest navy could trigger a 5% attack/defense bonus to sea units
    Most native missions would make your missions XX% harder to convert
    etc etc.

    Basicly a more "fluent" FF system where you dont get to keep the bonus forever unless you work hard at it.

    For your normal achievements you could add "Metropolis" or similiar for a city with a newspaper and 2-3 factories. Could also have a bonus which added a few % to rebel sentiment (they dont need the old country anymore) or a factory bonus (like Smiths)
     
  19. Jabie

    Jabie Wanted in Monte Carlo...

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Are the achievements per game or do they persist? If their persistent, you might want ask Kael / Sto for some tips from the Trophy Room in Fall from Heaven.

    As for Achievements, I dunno:

    * First contact with <x> native civilization
    * Found Machu Pichu
    * Held first tea party
    * Angered / assuaged the king
     
  20. jammer_g

    jammer_g Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Looking good!

    Can't wait.

    I'm already using your other patch mod.

    Good work there guy! :)
     

Share This Page