1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Playing a game where Poland have only 1 city on turn 150.

Discussion in 'Communitas Expansion Pack' started by TheKidBoy, Jan 3, 2015.

  1. TheKidBoy

    TheKidBoy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Hello.
    I am playing on Emperor, Standard time, Communitas map, with several mods:
    CEP, R.E.D, Info Addict...etc.
    I spawned on a continent with Poland above me, Korea below me, and Rome is below Korea. The continent is pretty big. Several cities can be established on it.
    Poland however, had only 1 city for 150 turns. But they have MANY units sitting at the capital doing nothing. They are not at war with anyone.
    So, what is causing this to happen? Is it the effect of the mod?
    Thank you.
     
  2. TheKidBoy

    TheKidBoy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    I just want to know wither this is caused by the CEP mod or not.
     
  3. Myrion

    Myrion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Austria
    In my experience, CEP leads to many (too many!) cities being founded, and it's almost impossible to pinpoint what exactly lead to your situation. My best guess is some sort of happiness mismanagement, and even if CEP caused it, it's very rare. IIRC the communitas map leads to clustering of luxury ressources which can lead to only a single one of them in their vicinity, leading to low happiness.
     
  4. WileyNg

    WileyNg Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    595
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Use the community patch.

    This mod is no longer maintain nor will there be any developer doing any bug-fixing.
     
  5. iPherian

    iPherian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Wait, the entire Communitas mod is no longer maintained?
     
  6. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,076
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Haha! Yep, more than half a year I think, probably much longer. But do not worry, most of the good things from Communitas were adapted in the Community Balance Patch. Plus it adds a ton of new great things and thanks to the access to the game DLL core, it also improves the AI (military, diplomatic and strategic).

    You can check/download it here:
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=497

    Just follow the install instructions carefully. It does not work on Mac and it requires BNW and I think all DLC civs (but maybe the DLC requirement changed in the last version if I remember correctly)

    Oh, and one more thing: The happiness system has been completely overhauled and luxuries and less valuable - this is the only thing which could confuse you in the beginning, but I like the new happiness system a lot.
     

Share This Page