Playing below my level?

Continental Op

Warlord
Thanks to TMIT, Silu, and too many other great players to mention that have helped my game immensely I now think I really should try Prince level next for Noble is getting way too easy. It seems I can't lose on this level anymore no matter what I do! But before I make the jump, I'd like some advise from more experienced players. What did you think was the hardest thing when making the jump for the Prince level? What should I remember?

I'm by no means an expert at this game but I was in a similar situation not too long ago and I've gone from warlord to monarch since posting/reading on these forums.

Prince is the first level where the AI starts to get bonuses over the player so it can seem a little daunting at first. The problem I found when first making the move from Noble to Prince was that, similar to you, I had perhaps become a little too comfortable at Noble.

Whenever I attempt a new level now I always pick a strong leader and a map I'm comfortable with, it's always disheartening when a first attempt results in a loss.

Don't be put off if your not at the top of the scoreboard. The higher the difficulty the lower your going to be on the scorebord at the start and it doesn't have much relevence at the beginning of the game anyhow.

keep focus, make sure everything you do is for a reason.

If things don't go so well post a save on the forum and seek advice, as your already aware there are loads of great players here willing to give advice and feedback. I know I wouldn't have got past warlord if it wasn't for the help of all the experts here. (thanks experts :))

What should I remember?

That the AIs still start with warriors.:hammer:

What did you think was the hardest thing when making the jump for the Prince level?