Hi, I promoted Magnus once, so that I could make settlers without losing population and appointed a number of governors at some point in the game. Later, during a golden age, I noticed that all appointed governors had their first right-hand ability (or title/promotion) highlighted--I'm assuming that means it's active. Magnus, who I had promoted once to have his right-hand title effective, was no different at that time than any of the others. Later in the game, during a third consecutive golden age, I noticed all appointed governors had two right-hand titles highlighted. At that time Magnus had his third title working. I noticed that at the end of the age, all abilities went away, except maybe the one I raised up on Magnus--not sure about that one. The next age was a dark age, and I noticed that only Magnus had his one ability. Sometime later in the dark age, everyone had two abilities lit up again on the right side. This time Magnus did not have a third ability lit up. Then I appointed my last governor and everyone lost one ability and of course, the new governor had none. I find this all very confusing, can't find anything about it on this forum, in the rules or the Steam site. What I'd like to know is (if anyone has sleuthed this out): 1. What am I doing that is causing the first two right abilities to activate? 2. What do I need to do to activate the left two abilities? 3. What do I have to do to activate the 3rd and 4th abilities? 4. Why is Magnus inconsistently getting an additional ability lit up? 5. I'm also wondering if there are other ways besides civics to earn governors titles in order to appoint my governers and advance them quicker. This is hellaciously slow. Thank you.