1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Portugal Civilization (Civ 6 vanilla and R&F) V18.2Beta

Portuguese empire at their best times!

  1. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  2. bostonbongrips

    bostonbongrips Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    I installed all of the contents of the mod into my "mods" folder but I'm not getting any proper icons in my civ selection screen. Do any of your mod files go in separate folders other than "mods"?
     
    raen likes this.
  3. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    Yeah, its the price to pay not building mod in modbuddy yet.

    But you actually can have the icons at selection screen if copy <Portugal>\Art dds files to <Steam Library>\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Base\Assets
     
  4. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, I am loving the mod for now. I am trying to play in Deity with Gorgo and Saladin next to me. Not gonna be easy.
    However there is an issue. The Farol doesn't give you additional trade routes, as the lighthouse should give. I tried to solve this manually on the xml file Portugal_Buildings, but it still doesn't seem to work. This is a big disadvantage for Portugal, specially if you consider that the way the mod is done a gameplay focused on navy is intended. But with the expansion, this makes the Porto actually really worse than the Harbor. Will that be fixed?
     
    raen likes this.
  5. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    Good you love it :D Saladin and Gorgo! good luck!

    Nice catch, probably I forgot to copy that from lighthouse. Also with the expansion something changed in harbor and the game crashed, with little time, I just deleted that part that gave the error, and Porto has probably things missing from the expansion.

    I will solve both somewhere soon and post here when its done.

    Thanks for the feedback!
     
  6. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Also, I noticed that the issue around the Great Lighthouse also happens with other wonders. It seems that any wonder that needs an harbor adjacency can't be constructed.
     
    raen likes this.
  7. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    Yes, I noticed recently with colossus, will check that too.

    Thanks!
     
  8. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you, and thank you for the mod! I've been having fun with it!
     
    raen likes this.
  9. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  10. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  11. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  12. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  13. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
  14. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, thanks for the mod once again. Since this last update, my game crashes when I end the turn, Is anybody else having this issue?
     
    raen likes this.
  15. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    You disabled the old version? using same saved game? Playing with Rise and Fall or standard?

    Thanks for your interest in the mod :)
     
  16. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Rise and Fall, using saved game. Replaced the files in the mod folder.
     
  17. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    Unfortunately will not work with old saved game, with last update ID changed along with some structure of the mod.

    For finishing your game I suggest previous version, no much difference in gameplay.

    PS: This has to do with building the mod with modbuddy now, from this version to ahead saved games should work.
     
  18. Daniel Teixeira

    Daniel Teixeira Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, no problem. Thanks a lot. I will finish the game and then start another one. :lol:
     
    raen likes this.
  19. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal
    Added information of integrated mods in first page:
    Infixo - Real Great People (INTEGRATED WITH MOD)
    LeeS - Really Advanced Setup Lite (INTEGRATED WITH MOD)
    raen - No Orphan Tech or Civic (INTEGRATED WITH MOD)

    Also added support info:
    - Changes Tech tree to add "nautical science" and haves no orphan techs & civics. Other mods who change tech tree may have some incompatibility.
    - I integrated Real Great People from infixo to make "grande explorador", I am always looking for updates in this one. The support info is that you dont need real great people to play it, otherwise will be in conflict (duplication)
    - no YnAEMP support.
     
  20. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,692
    Location:
    Portugal

Share This Page