1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Possible XML Load Error Fix

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Technical Support' started by cloudfyre, Oct 27, 2005.

  1. cloudfyre

    cloudfyre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
  2. its_chowder

    its_chowder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    the link seems to be broken...:cry:
     
  3. cloudfyre

    cloudfyre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
  4. randomuser

    randomuser Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Did not work for me.
    *sigh*

    Looks like I won't be playing this in a while. Thanks for the info though.
     
  5. its_chowder

    its_chowder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    installed it, but the game still won't start...thanks for trying though!
     
  6. dustindollar

    dustindollar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    This really works. I had the same problem and this fixed it. I would recommend anyone who has the XML errors to try it.
     
  7. DieCommie

    DieCommie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    What exctally do I do?
     
  8. cloudfyre

    cloudfyre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    just download and install the files, I downloaded and installl the first 2 (msxml3.msi, msxml3msms.exe). It worked for me
     
  9. agoodfella

    agoodfella Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    591
    Location:
    USA
    how does one know if the specific problems are XML related?
     
  10. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,061
    If its an XML error, then you will get an error message telling you that, or else it will freeze-up & /or crash shortly following the start-up step where it says 'checking XML'.
     

Share This Page