Prehistoric Era Reborn (20,000BC)

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by Novu, Jun 3, 2015.

  1. jelidycus

    jelidycus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Yea, found that out... the Eras mod was the problem, sorry!
     
  2. poooh

    poooh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    The East Pole
    Is a Lean-to Shelter really expired after Masonry researched? Seems I can build it in a new founded city.
     
  3. Novu

    Novu Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    The Lean-to Shelters don't expire anymore. That was an old description.
     
  4. poooh

    poooh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    The East Pole
    Hi Novu. As I understand both Bison and Cocoa are resources in BNW now, but they don't require any techs and appear immediately.
     
  5. braveheart1

    braveheart1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    boys I can not Install this mod . I put all the folders in the root directory of the game and the .modinfo file to the Documents folder mod but I do not see the new research it All other changes .sorry for my bad english
     
  6. Novu

    Novu Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    Don't put it in the root directory of the game. That is the WRONG.

    Put everything in here.
    C:/.../My Documents/My Games/Sid Meyer's Civilization 5/MODS
     
  7. braveheart1

    braveheart1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    OK I have put in this directory buto it's not work- why?:(
     
  8. onmy6

    onmy6 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Giants of old ie The Nephilim nice touch downloading now :goodjob:
     
  9. braveheart1

    braveheart1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    I HAVE A DOUBT. WORK WITH CIV V complete edition? i have civ complete edition . pickup the green box in the game . He tells me that the mod is active but I can not see the new research it more
     
  10. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Its a complete conversation, just check my signatur;=)


    Exactly thats the problem, we remove the whole tech tree, and then we add our own version, this also counts for eras/ units and so on.
     
  11. Novu

    Novu Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    This mod requires Gods and Kings, (BNW), and the Polynesia DLC.

    Troubleshooting the installation.

    - Make sure the folder is not double nested.
    If you look in the Prehistoric Era Reborn folder you should see a Prehistoric Era reborn (v21).modinfo file and several other folders. That is the correct installation.

    If you look in the folder and see only one other folder called Prehistoric Era then that means the folder became double nested for some reason. It is a weird bug it happens to some people and not others. To fix it re-extract that nested folder into the /MODS folder.

    - Try disabling other mods if you are running them.
    (Prehistoric Era is not compatible with mods that alter the tech tree)
     
  12. tapehand

    tapehand Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    I'm having issues using this mod, probably my personal favorite with another mod I love, the heros of might and magic. Does anyone have any suggestions on why this is or some ideas on how to fix it?:mischief:
     
  13. JimmyJump

    JimmyJump Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    91
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Port of Antwerp
    Silly maybe, but make sure you unpacked the RAR file; i.e. don't add the compressed file to the 'MODS' folder...
     
  14. tapehand

    tapehand Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    I have tried this mod by itself multiple times and keep suffering the same error. If I don't immediately settle at the start of the game then I auto research the agriculture tech and start the game with a city with a palace any ideas on how to resolve this issue?:eek:
     
  15. Rapsynrev

    Rapsynrev Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    I'm having trouble getting this to work with "unlimited XP" for barbarians. Any idea what I could do to make them compatible?
     
  16. Novu

    Novu Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    I would recommend deleting Prehistoric Era and then reinstalling the mod. This error only occurs if you install a new civilization.
     
  17. plzhelpme123456

    plzhelpme123456 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
  18. Novu

    Novu Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    If it is crashing for you then it is certainly is not compatible. Any mod that changes the Tech tree will probably crash.
     
  19. Fenragon

    Fenragon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Belgium
    Been having fun with this so far (Shoshone are OP!), but I've noticed that becoming friends with a cultural and/or religious city-state is massively OP, because the culture allows you to get some policies early and snowball massively (free settler, culture, production, etc).

    May I suggest locking policies (or nerfing them) until the ancient era?
     
  20. JimmyJump

    JimmyJump Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    91
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Port of Antwerp
    Must be something different, as I play (amongst others) with Arbogli's "Beyond The Future" mod; the latter also replaces the tech tree with an adapted one but it works flawlessly with Prehistoric Era Reborn.

    -----
    -----

    Since my first comment I've replaced/updated/added a bunch of mods and I must say that the problems I encountered at first have completely vanished and everything works a-okay at whichever level or speed-rate I play and on whatever world map I start, including the one on which I seemed to have issues at first.

    Only oddity I saw -and this is a new one- is that some civs at some point sometimes have none of their cities develop anything for more than a hundred turns (haven't seen it happen with all, just Portugal, Spain, and Greece thus far.

    Once again a big thanks for taking the time to make this mod, Novu; it's a barrel of fun and a joy despite the clashing of the mod with the Culture Tree.

    Any further developments in the pipeline?

    Cheerio!
     

Share This Page