Present Day

daniel h

Chieftain
Hi, I got bored of waiting around for someone to make a present day scenario for BTS so I just went ahead and made my own! The scenario is ready to go, but there are two major problems - I have no idea how to host the file, so if someone feels merciful please let me know (or if someone would be willing to host?) as this is my first attempt. Secondly I haven't playtested it extensively, so once I get the file up I expect to be making a lot of modifications as I get feedback.

Credit is due to King Kong, mamba and a couple of other people for flag graphics, the map is Earth (Huge). I also took inspiration from Max Riga's mod as you can see from the civ colours.

Civs available to play -
United States (incl. Canada)
Russia
European Union
China
Japan (incl. S Korea & Taiwan)
ASEAN
Australia (incl. NZ)
Great Britain (incl. Norway, Ireland, Iceland, Greenland)
India
African Union
Arab League
Israel
Iran
Pakistan (incl. Afghanistan)
Brazil
Latin America (left-leaning countries; Venezuela, Argentina, Cuba, etc)
South America (right-leaning countries; Mexico, Colombia, etc)
North Korea

There are no graphic/unit modifications besides flags (so far). Also this is pretty city/unit heavy so it might be a lot for older computers. Anyway like I said if someone can give me pointers on how to upload this, it should be ready for downloading when I get back this evening.

DOWNLOAD
(stick the flag graphics in Beyond the Sword/Assets/Art/Interface/TeamColor)

Screenshots -

Middle East
Korean Peninsula
Afghanistan
Colombia

1st Edit (09/04/2009)

Finally got round to doing an revamp. I've submitted the new file which will work with the old flag graphics (which are hopefully still in the DL section. Let me know if something screwed up)
- changed/improved leaders, e.g. changed Catherine of Russia to Stalin, etc.
- changed buildings to corresponding civ-unique ones so you can't "double build"