1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Problem on Game Start as of today - no understanding why

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Technical Support' started by assuredgrp, Feb 25, 2017.

1. assuredgrp

assuredgrp Chieftain

I have been playing Civ 6 for about 4 months now without incident, other than the rare but occasional system crash when having graphics tweaked out to far for my card (which is not the problem now). I came back today, and cannot seem to Load a saved game, nor resume. I also cannot start a new game - it begins setup, says starting game, then ejects me back to the main menu (same issue when I try to load a game). I have not run an update, but I think Steam changed something as I have a notice about an "Australian Update" at the bottom of the screen, and when I went into the Additional Content (Mods), that screen was different and had additional items enabled that I had not enabled due to conflicts. But even after disabling the conflicting mods, I still cannot start any type of game at all. Nothing. Does anyone have any helpful info? Perhaps I can roll back whatever Steam did to mess up my ability to lay the game?

2. assuredgrp

assuredgrp Chieftain

Update: I have discovered the problem occurs when using the Test of Time (1003) mod. If I turn it off, I can start a new game. If it is enabled, even if it is the only mod enabled, I get the return to main menu I mentioned instead of the game starting. Very strange since I had been running since the Dec 21 update almost daily without a problem. So what changed today?

3. Browd

Browd Dilettante Administrator