1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Problem with saved game from GOTM

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Technical Support' started by janiexo, May 11, 2006.

  1. janiexo

    janiexo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Hi, I just downloaded the new gotm for civ iv and when I try to load it up I get an error message saying needed version 102 had 103... (sorry I can't remember what it said exactly).
    Anyway, I did find this in my game folder:
    [May 11, 2006 - 12:56:42] Messages while processing 'Resource/Themes/Civ4.thm'

    Error : Decl - ('Civ4Theme_Common.thm', Ln:401, Col:13) Assignment source propertyId 'SF_CtrlTheme_Civ4_Control_Font_Size3_Italic' not found
    Error : Decl - ('Civ4Theme_Common.thm', Ln:402, Col:13) Assignment source propertyId 'SF_CtrlTheme_Civ4_Control_Font_Size3_BoldItalic' not found
    Error : Decl - ('Civ4Theme_Common.thm', Ln:408, Col:13) Assignment source propertyId 'SF_CtrlTheme_Civ4_Control_Font_Size1_Bold' not found
    Error : Decl - ('Civ4Theme_Window.thm', Ln:3048, Col:9) Assignment source propertyId 'SF_CtrlTheme_Civ4_Control_Font_Size1_Bold' not found


    The only other problem I've had was with the movies which I turned off. Anyone have any suggestions to make the save game load? Thanks you,
    Jane
     
  2. Velvet-Glove

    Velvet-Glove Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    England
    I don't know what version 102 refers to, all I can tell you is that GoTM06 (the current game) requires the latest Civ upgrade patch (v.1.61) which came out just a few weeks ago.

    If you already have this version of the game then I suggest you try posting your query in the GoTM forum with a more accurate description of the error message - one of the mods there may be able to help you.

    HTH.
     
  3. janiexo

    janiexo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    thank you, I thought I had the patch, but I wasn't aware another one came out a few weeks ago. I must have been in wonderland to miss it.
    Thanks!:blush:
     
  4. Velvet-Glove

    Velvet-Glove Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    England
    You're welcome. Enjoy the game when you get patched! :D
     
  5. janiexo

    janiexo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    I just played it and got by rear end kicked, o well, I suppose I shall practice some more until the new GOTM is released :crazyeye:
     
  6. Velvet-Glove

    Velvet-Glove Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    England
    Heh, if it's any consolation I got my butt kicked too, it was surprisingly hard for a Noble game. Don't think I'll be submitting this one. :shake: The next one will probably be a higher difficulty so get practising!
     
  7. janiexo

    janiexo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Moderator Action: I'm glad you got it working, but please don't post spoiler information outside the spoiler threads.
     

Share This Page