1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[NFP] PSA: Torre de Belém wonder bugged

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by CromulentRomulan, Apr 13, 2021.

  1. CromulentRomulan

    CromulentRomulan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2021
    Messages:
    69
    this bug has been submitted to 2K, but posting it here so that its also attested to.
    The wonder description states "When the Torre de Belém is constructed, cities not on your home continent receive the lowest Production Production cost building they can currently construct." It actually appears that the wonder only grants city centre buildings. However this does not seem to be intended behaviour.

    Played a Dido game, figured they were a fun Civ to maximise on this wonder. did some testing myself. you can complete belem in city Lpqy with either Eiffel GP or builder chops. phoenicia capital recently moved to kernorland, all other cities on different continents. every city has its lowest production cost building in its queue. When the wonder is completed all production queues are emptied but only the building in MotupŌhue (a granary) completes for free.
     
  2. CromulentRomulan

    CromulentRomulan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2021
    Messages:
    69
    I dont know how to post a Civ save file with all properties removed, 2K bug reports have it, if anyone is curious just reply and Ill see if I can work out how to upload it
     
  3. bonfireg

    bonfireg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    41
  4. CromulentRomulan

    CromulentRomulan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2021
    Messages:
    69
    I saw that reddit post and there's nothing in it that leads me to think that the wonders description text is wrong. As I wrote and as the save files can demonstrate, when the wonder completes every city with a lowest production cost building had its production queue emptied (but if it was not a city centre building, that building remained). That seems more like a bug
     
  5. bonfireg

    bonfireg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    I agree, but I think the bug is having the production queues get cleared out when the building isn't built instead of just leaving it in the queue. Also, you should see city centre buildings being built even if you don't have them in your production queue.
     

Share This Page