1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Python Performance and Interface Overhaul

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Toffer90, Jul 7, 2017.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,873
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    The other option is that you are using a different theme to the default one. The colour of the load error box suggests that. In the default theme it would be blue not brown.

    I am not sure what has to be done to make screens work with other themes. Does the old pedia work? The one that comes with C2C not this mod.
     
  2. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    Spoiler Previous post :
    As I said, you can get the new pedia to work by not adding the Resource and XML folder provided in this modmod.
    v0.4.4
    • Two new promotion sub categories: "Build Up" & "Status"
    • Optimization.
    Spoiler P.S. :
    The pedia does not look it up by name, something goes wrong before the pedia is initiated. The problem may lie in the exe, or possibly in the dll.
    I haven't had time to investigate the matter any further than this.
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2017
  3. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,741
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Do we already have equipments and afflictions separated out? I'm pretty sure I know we do with equipment. Soon Afflictions being in a different category could be very important too.
     
  4. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,778
    Location:
    Poland
    Can we have national/world wonders as main categories, so you could pick them by era like normal buildings?
     
  5. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    Spoiler Previous post :
    Yes, but the code required would be far more extensive than what's needed for most other categories.
    Building category is already the most extensive main category code-wise; and splitting it into more categories makes all the building type categories more complex than what the one is now.
    The request is noted but will be considered very low priority on my list.
    v0.4.5
    • Overhauled Bonus pedia pages.
     
  6. Little Abigail

    Little Abigail Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    That did it. Thanks for helping me work around my idiocy!
     
  7. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    Spoiler Previous post :
    No problem, just remember to double check your mod folder name before the next time you begin a new game.
    v0.4.6
    • Overhauled Corporation pedia pages
    • It no longer takes 10 seconds to open the page for a corporation.
     
  8. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    I think I may have installed this wrong, all the font in the game went bold and big. Also Sevopedia no longer loaded at all. What I did was copied the contents of the folder to root folder of Caveman2Cosmos mod. I could not find instructions for installing ModMods. The folder is named correctly by the way and I am using the latest SVN.
    Edit:
    I had it installed in the Mod subfolder, but that did not seem to do anything. I moved it to the My Mods subsubfolder and that caused the errors that Little Abigail had.
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2017
  9. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    It's supposed to be copied to your caveman2cosmos folder, Assets overwrite Assets, etc.
    I'm not sure what might be wrong, maybe I uploaded the wrong files in the latest version, anyone else have any problems with it?

    It would help me a lot if you turn on python debugging and see what error message you get when opening the pedia, a screenshot would be nice.
    Spoiler My Games\Beyond the Sword\CivilizationIV.ini :
    ; Set to 1 for no python exception popups
    HidePythonExceptions = 0
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2017
  10. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    I do not get error messages, nothing happens. I mean the game works just fine, just no sevopedia.
     
  11. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    Could you post the PythonDbg.log and PythonErr.log files?
    The files are emptied every time you start a game, so first you must start the game and click a couple of times on the pedia button in the main menu before you upload the file.
     
  12. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    Would not allow me to upload .txt files, so both files are in the archive.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Logs.7z
      File size:
      4.2 KB
      Views:
      29
  13. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    Thanks I figured out the problem right away.
    I forgot to add the corporation pedia python file to the uploaded zip file, in the update that was all about my changes to that file. Silly me... ^^

    Re uploaded v 0.4.6 in opening post (OP).
     
  14. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh, okay. Do not take this the wrong way but I am glad it was not on my end. I was really worried I had done something wrong. Thank you.
     
  15. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    I hate to be bearer of bad news, but it is still not working.
     
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,778
    Location:
    Poland
    Do you use SVN?
    SVN allows you to have latest version of mod, but some stuff may be in progress.
     
  17. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes I use SVN. The modmod states to use SVN.
     
  18. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,250
    Location:
    Norway
    lol the corporation python is still missing, I'll reupload it one more time.
    Try downloading it one more time now, I think the forum is messing with me, or I'm being real clumsy with what zip file I upload.
     
  19. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    OK. Thank you.
     
  20. irishhombre

    irishhombre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, and I love it.
     

Share This Page