1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Queen Elizabeth class aircraft carrier / Porte-Avions 2

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Unit Graphics' started by The_Coyote, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. The_Coyote

    The_Coyote Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Location:
    Europe
    after some time the next model, two future aircraft carriers. This time it was a "make one get two" models jobs. ;)

    So here is the Queen Elizabeth class aircraft carrier and after creating a new landing deck i think the model also makes a fine
    Porte-Avions 2, which will perhaps named "Richelieu"

    model stats:
    shader and non shader version (the last are still stripified, therefore higher polycount [ca +1000], but with working damage texture)
    vertices: 1072 (PA2 1056)
    triangles: 837 (PA2 828)
    textures: 256 skin, 128 gloss, uses vanilla carrier damage texture (no teamcolour)
    vanilla carrier animation
    scale: carrier xml entries used for in game test

    The two pictures top left in the multi picture are the non shader version.

    DL: http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=14905

    Ciao
    The_Coyote
     

    Attached Files:

  2. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU
  3. ambrox62

    ambrox62 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Wow :eek:
     
  4. mamba

    mamba Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    Nice, and finally Geo got his QE carrier ;)
     
  5. Thomas SG

    Thomas SG CCV-designer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,164
    Location:
    Germany
    Fantastic. :thumbsup: Brilliant job.

    What about a smaller but modern carrier for helicopters and jump jets? Would it be fun to you, too? :D
     
  6. GeoModder

    GeoModder Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,512
    OMGOMGOMH:woohoo:OMGOMGOMG:beer:OMGOMGOMG:worship:

    To me, there's a new :king: in town now. :goodjob:
     
  7. The_Coyote

    The_Coyote Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Location:
    Europe
    thanks :)
     
  8. Sine Nomen

    Sine Nomen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Slick. Well done
     
  9. I_am_sin7

    I_am_sin7 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    I'd really like to see this ingame- I'm no good at modding and stuff though. Has anyone included this in a mod?
     
  10. FleetCommandCC

    FleetCommandCC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Hello The_Coyote.

    I've downloaded this models and its great nice job. :goodjob:

    May I ask would you mind if I release it has a unit mod for Fleet Command? I would also like to do the same with all your other models would that be ok?

    I will credit you has the maker of the models, I would have sent you a message but I'm not sure how to do that on this forum.

    Thanks I hope you reply to this comment. :hatsoff:
     
  11. The_Coyote

    The_Coyote Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Location:
    Europe
    Thanks that you ask :)

    Feel free to add this model (and the other) to your unit mod for Fleet Command.

    Ciao,
    T_C
     
  12. FleetCommandCC

    FleetCommandCC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    No probs, its the right thing to do in my opinion, always ask first before you use someone else's stuff. ;)

    That's great thank you very much. :hatsoff: What name would you like credited for making the models? Also may I ask would you be willing to make some other models for Fleet Command by any chance?
     
  13. The_Coyote

    The_Coyote Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Location:
    Europe
    Simply use The_Coyote ;) Considering the request, looking at my unit creation record last year (or my general "request record"), i better thankful reject. I takes around half a year up to one year until i fulfill accepted requests for civ 4, so it seems that i´m quite lazy working on accepted tasks. I also only create unit models suitable for civ 4 and my current output for civ4 cna be called "non existent".

    Of course you can post a list of the units you want or would like to see, sometimes i´m not aware of possible interesting units and made them after seeing them as request.
     
  14. FleetCommandCC

    FleetCommandCC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Right cool thanks for letting me know. I can standard that real life gets in the way of things like this their just isn't enough hours in the day. ;)

    Their is another question I would like to ask do you know a chap here by the name of
    Generalmatt ( http://forums.civfanatics.com/member.php?u=60560 )?

    Also is it possible to convert the models from Civ III, back to .3ds or .odj or somethings else?
     

Share This Page