1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick AI Combat and Movement 2016-11-18

Enables quick move/combat for AI turn

  1. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    gelodgreat likes this.
  2. jlc22

    jlc22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Awesome, I asked about this in another thread so thanks for creating this! I can't take a look at the mod right now but for compatibility questions what file(s) does your mod edit?
     
  3. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    I use WorldTracker.lua.

    I can't wait for tools, so I can use custom files.
     
  4. GameBoy2000

    GameBoy2000 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Thanks for making this, I hope this will speed up some of the latter turns on my new games. (I have been playing on Gedemon's Tsl Earth maps.)
     
  5. BomberEscort

    BomberEscort Don't be alarmed; this is a kindness Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Excellent. Could you make something similar for Combat Animations? Also, could you break those animations into land, air and sea?
     
  6. GameBoy2000

    GameBoy2000 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    This does speed up the animations (in civ 6 they are now speed up, not skiped like V.). Not sure if s/he could make it for land, sea, or air only.
     
  7. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Do you mean just make it so one domain type fast combat and the others not, or do you mean by having a setting (like in option screen) to chose?
     
  8. BomberEscort

    BomberEscort Don't be alarmed; this is a kindness Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Settings to choose. For me I would like sea and air combat animations to be on but land off.
     
  9. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Like this:
    upload_2016-11-16_15-21-56.png

    I have to do some actuall work today, but I'll see if I can do a code later to make it actually work.
     
  10. BomberEscort

    BomberEscort Don't be alarmed; this is a kindness Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Looks good. Thanks.
     
  11. Daft73

    Daft73 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Location:
    Baba Yaga's Hut
    Thanks for this gyogen2...I had a similar mod in Civ5. This should help with turn times, and on my end it did so...:woohoo:
     
  12. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
  13. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
  14. Daft73

    Daft73 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Location:
    Baba Yaga's Hut
  15. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    So I didn't want to ask this because i was pretty sure I had figured it out, and I swear I tested it from anew game and it worked, yet then my next game it didn't..

    What do I need to change to make my default movement and combat normal, but the AI fast??
     
  16. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    Lol, so somehow now I've messed around with the options and each turn I go from moving quick to slow and back again!
     
  17. Daft73

    Daft73 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Location:
    Baba Yaga's Hut
    :crazyeye:

    I noticed this as well at times the setting is not exactly persistent. Usually I just 'unable' the setting in options and it seems to work. Though on a loading of the game, and some rare instances it will revert to quick movement again.:splat:
     
  18. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    HA! I think I figured it out! So I just set the else values to false and the enemy by default moves fast and I move slow! I didn't actually check combat though :\


    function QuickMoveTest(playerID)
    print("------------------------------------fastmovetest-------------------------------------------");
    print("player", playerID)
    if (not Players[playerID]:IsHuman()) then
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickMovement", true);
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickCombat", true);
    print("------------------------------------nothuman-------------------------------------------");
    else
    print("-----------------------------------move1,combat1", g_quickMove, g_quickCombat);
    if g_quickMove == 1 then
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickMovement", false);
    else
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickMovement", false);
    end
    if g_quickCombat == 1 then
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickCombat", false);
    else
    UserConfiguration.SetValue("QuickCombat", false);
    end
    print("------------------------------------human-------------------------------------------");
    end
    end
     
  19. Brackenspore

    Brackenspore Prince

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    599

    I don't see these lines in menu...:undecide:
     
  20. Littlebob86

    Littlebob86 Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    I didn't see them either, I only had the vanilla options
     

Share This Page