Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. psparky

    psparky Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    560
    Gender:
    Male
    Texts of that form are defined in ...Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\(1) Community Patch\Modules\Events\Text\en_US\city_en_US.xml. Is that file present?

    Which exact version are you playing with which VP mods?
     
  2. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
  3. Pilotis

    Pilotis Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    500
    The critical info you gave was the 'Events' folder location. I'd messed up. (Bit of a long story...) It's now where it belongs. I'll come back if I still have a problem but I suspect you've fixed it.
    Many thanks!
    Confirmed. All is now well. Thanks again!
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2021
  4. tsmith7163

    tsmith7163 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Quick question- playing 12/1 version with 2/4 beta patches with JFD papal and Prussia- I'm in industrial age- my diplomat in a friendly capital is not giving me information on their voting preference of them in the world congress -- was this feature removed, or do I have to get some advance technology, or building like the foreign bureau to make this happen or is a bug? thanks
     
  5. stii

    stii King

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    891
    Is covering fire (the promotion that gattlings have) mean to affect defence as well as attack? The description says -50% attacking armoured units but it also applies on defence.

    It makes some sense that landships beat up gattlings but they are currently a super hard counter and I'm not sure if that is intended.
     
  6. PortugeseChicken

    PortugeseChicken Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Are the Celts only allowed one Ceilidh Hall each empire?
     
  7. stii

    stii King

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    891
    No you can make one per city.
     
  8. PortugeseChicken

    PortugeseChicken Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    My bad. Turns out the city didn't have an arena
     
  9. tsmith7163

    tsmith7163 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Another quick question- is there any way to stop merchant of Venice purchasing my allied city-states besides war?
     
  10. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,691
    Gender:
    Male
    Nope.
     
  11. frktest

    frktest Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calliano AT Italy
    In my current gameplay I'm playng as Indonesian; I took over some cities and I do notice that sometimes I have the option to raze and sometimes I have not. I cannot see any reason for that, the cities that I cannot raze are not CS, do not have world wonders, nothing particular. Some was Atzec some was Spain and then Atzec; anyone does know way some cities cannot be razed?
     
  12. Solic

    Solic Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2020
    Messages:
    126
    Gender:
    Male
    I think holy cities and capitals cannot be razed.
     
  13. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,691
    Gender:
    Male
    You cannot raze:
    - Any cities if the "No City Razing" option is enabled
    - Any cities that you originally founded
    - Original capitals, including those of City-States
    - The Holy City of any religion
    - Any city which has a unique luxury on the city plot
     
    4CV and Solic like this.
  14. frktest

    frktest Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calliano AT Italy
    Oh yes thanks, it is the last point - Any city which has a unique luxury on the city plot
     
  15. Recursive

    Recursive Covets Lands That You Currently Own Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,691
    Gender:
    Male
    Moderator Action: Stickied.
     
  16. roodyTpart

    roodyTpart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    How can I remove the coastal fire only restrictions from certain units? In the CBP I found "NavalUnits.sql" and "CoreTableEntries.sql" which both contain references to "UPDATE Units SET CoastalFireOnly = '1' ".
    In NavalUnits, this line is commented out for four units. Un-commenting and changing the value to a 0 didn't seem to do anything. Modifying CoreTableEntries just results in a game crash upon load.
     
  17. saamohod

    saamohod King

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    Unoccupied Ukraine
    (Reported to GitHub, but maybe I get help here sooner)

    Reinstalled my game into a different drive, and now it doesn't load properly. I installed "Vox Populi including EUI", but no EUI folder is seen in ...Assets/DLC.
    When I set up a game with AIs and the game proceeds to create a map, a bunch of errors "Unable to load texture [...dss] or something like this pop up and then the game looks like this with messed up interface:

    20210305152521_1.jpg
     
  18. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,340
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    The autoinstaller created the default (= wrong) folder structure on your drive C and put EUI there. Just move the UI_bc1 folder from drive C to the DLC folder where you had installed Civ5 (the path is analogous to the default one).
     
  19. saamohod

    saamohod King

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    Unoccupied Ukraine
    Could you tell where exactly it can be? Documents/My Games/Civilization 5? I cannot see it there.
     
  20. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,340
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    I am on my cell right now, but it should be something like C:/Program Files/steamapps/common/Sid Meier's Civ5/Assets/DLCs/UI_bc1

    Or just run a search for UI_bc1 on drive C.

    Then move it to the same location, but on drive D (or wherever your Civ5 is installed).
     
    saamohod likes this.

Share This Page