1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions , Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by TaylorItaly, Jul 18, 2019.

  1. Santa Klaus

    Santa Klaus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    thank you
     
  2. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    Multiple Production doesn´t work now. I have nothin changed in the settings. The problem is, that the overflowproduction isn´t flow imidieatelly to the next production like units or buildings. When i build wonders the overflow isn´t put right in the next production. I can only build two Darens in a turn or only one doctor or one one ancient guard in my capital despite max slave specialist in a city size of over 80 and 5 other cities surrounded around the capital which produce nonstop food supplies so my capital can grow quick. They also produce only 1 food supplie despite maxed out slave specialists. I put so much love and effort in this game and don´t want play it again from the stoneage on enternity speed. I tried in the settings the city screen but i don´t know now if i deactivate now some function and how they´re are before. I tried it in the world builder and couldn´t find the options for multiple research and production, only the game settings. Also started a new game and load back my save but it still doesn´t work. Please help me someone quick so i can enjoy this game again. Without that it is frustating.
     
  3. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Upload save
     
  4. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    Here it is
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,840
    Location:
    Norway
    Multiple production worked fine for me on your save, built 8 town watchmen in one of your cities in the first end turn after loading your save.
    Either something is wrong with your BtS+C2C installation; or you are on a bad C2C version and need to update to newer version of C2C.
     
  6. Somebody613

    Somebody613 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1,078
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm not sure if anyone asked begore, but why is Jaguar Warrior the default unit for absolutely any Minors that emerge from Barbs?
    This not only makes no sense, but also gives them a free very strong unit that they can spam.
    Sure, they usually use it for defense-only, but even so, it's both unfair and illogical.
    Any chance to fix this bug, please?
     
  7. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    I have version 41.2, the newest.
     
  8. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,840
    Location:
    Norway
  9. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    I don´t understand what do you mean it is fine. In my capital i have now a production of 30.000 points and i build a national wonder like a guild that cost 6000 something. why isn´t it put immidieately to the next harpa watcher unit ? When a harpa watcher unit cost 14.000 something should the rest production points flow immidiately to the next unit and not start at zero. When in my other cities i build food supplies i can build only one a turn. One food supplie cost 2400 but my production is 4800. it should be 2 food supplies or in the next round 2 food supplies. It worked always when i build a unit and have an overflow the rest points put into the next unit or building so it doesn´t start from zero. That is stupid. The other problem with version 41.2 is, when i conquer an european city, i can´t conquer his culture so he build all european cultures and wonder and i can´t build any other culturel wonders. Only asian cultures and wonders.
     
  10. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    When i download this version i hope i musn´t start everything from new ?
     
  11. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
  12. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,840
    Location:
    Norway
    You can continue the save.
    Just follow the guide I linked; it is quite straight forward.
     
  13. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    I did what you told me. Now it seems to be fixed, but my save is buggy. My cities doesn´t count the slave specialists for producing and food. This is the actually savegame
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,840
    Location:
    Norway
    The mod has been rebalanced a lot since v41.2; the specialist yield/commerce are counted correctly.
     
  15. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,840
    Location:
    Norway
    I'm updating the SVN right now adding in more detailed city yield tooltip that lists how much yield is from your settled/free speciaist specifically rather than just bundle it with the "From other" source.
    Will take about 30 min before the SVN is publicly available for you.

    Untitled-1.jpg
     
  16. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    I don´t know if this is normal, that i had a production of 30.000 and now i have only 3000. in my capital. Anyway, it seems i have to start it from new from the stoneage. Thanks for help anyway. I appreciate that.
     
  17. BUDDHAALIEN

    BUDDHAALIEN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    My screen show me i have 1838 from other. But from all buildings which increace the production by percent could never outcome 3000 production.
     
  18. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    Poland
    Update SVN, as last update wasn't out yet.
    Also let it recalculate variables

    Also recent yield nerf now means eternity (20 000 turn long speed) should feel like eternity.... for example reaching Ancient on 2000th turn, or middle of Atomic on 10 000th turn.
    You should be in Ancient era (14% of game).

    20 turns per tech so 5 - 10 turns per building/unit or 40 turns for wonder should be norm.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2021
  19. garfunkel

    garfunkel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    I thought viewports weren't needed anymore and were not recommended to be used?
     
  20. tmv

    tmv Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,516
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Originally, viewports came before graphical paging. Back then, they were often necessary, even for medium-scale maps. But at some point, graphical paging alone might not be enough, so then you would have to use viewports in addition to graphical paging.
     
    Thunderbrd likes this.

Share This Page