1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

R.E.D. ModPack for Rise and Fall 2018-02-18

Units rescaling and new formations for Civilization 6 Rise and Fall.

  1. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
  2. Nahimi

    Nahimi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Do we have to delete the previous R.E.D for the vanilla game or overwrite it with this one? Because installing it normally by putting in the mods folder did not work... :confused:
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    describe precisely how it "did not work".
     
  4. Nahimi

    Nahimi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks to your help and your fixer I could actually play on your Earth maps BUT without any of the other mods working (Production Queue and R.E.D Rise and Fall) except Historical Religions. Now I have uninstalled the game and it crashes to the main menu even with the fix. I really think it's just my computer :( no one else has this problem.
     
  5. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Try removing civ 6 data in documents folder
     
  6. Nahimi

    Nahimi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Omg that worked! Thank you sooo MUCHH
     
  7. Tad Ux

    Tad Ux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    How do you actually install it then??? I downloaded the modpack, placed it in the mods folder and nothing shows up in the selection of mods in the game, steam version didn't work for me either. I checked the paths and folders and so on... reinstalled the game and redownloaded the modpack, but nothing shows up.
     
  8. Torvald

    Torvald Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX, USA
    I believe you need to install and activate the regular R.E.D. modpack first, then add the R.E.D. modpack for RaF next.
     
  9. Tad Ux

    Tad Ux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Where's the regular R.E.D modpack? i thought this was the regular one, but just updated for the DLCs.
     
  10. Torvald

    Torvald Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX, USA
    I just checked, and the original R.E.D. ModPack by Gedemon is available on the Steam Workshop.
     
  11. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Queen's

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    937
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    You can find the most recent versions of all R.E.D. modpacks here on GitHub.
     

Share This Page