Raliuven SG1

Raliuven

Emperor
This is my first SG, since I have PTW only and can't join in the C3C fun :(. Considered buying it off Steam etc. but I want the CD. Only saw one on E-bay recently. What to do?

Well, I am suggesting a PTW game. It is my first so I'd like to discuss setting. I am envisioning no variant rules.

GAME RULES:
Map: Random (Take what we get!)
Opponents: random
Rules: Standard, all standard single player victories enabled.
Barbarians: Raging
Level: Emperor
Version: Fully patched, I forget the last patch? 1.27?
Exploits: GOTM Rules. ROP abuse questionable?

ROSTER:
-Raliuven
-Elephantium
-TheOverseer714
-CKS
-creamcheese

In the first round each player plays 20 turns, then 10 turns each round after that.

24hrs to post a "got it" notice, and up to 72hrs after that to finish and post your turns.

Map and Civ are open to discussion. I am a builder, so I thought a quick domination or conquest game would be nice.

A list I made of Civs I haven't used in the past that I would like to try are:
Arabs, Carthaginians, Babylonians, Germans. These are not set in stone, just a discussion starter.

I hope there is some interest in a PTW SG! I'm a little lonely! I set it for a 5-player roster which seems to work good in other SGs, but I'll adjust based on interest.

A quick scan on Ebay finds Civ3 complete for 5.00 and 8.88 that includes all three versions and patched.

I'll join, contingent on three more players signing up :)

Map: Take whatever start the game gives you!
Opponents: I prefer Random.
Rules: Sounds good.
Barbarians: Any level is fine.
Level: I'd prefer Emperor.
Exploits: GOTM rules are generally a good baseline

It will be great to play with you sir, assuming the game gets off the ground. Thanks for being the first! I updated the OP with info.

@vmxa - thanks for the leads. I'lll take another look!

lurker's comment: I'll be lurking.:hide: I don't have time for another SG right now. Good Luck! :goodjob: