1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Random Map CRASH

Discussion in 'Civ3 Conquests - Bug Reports' started by jedibryan, Nov 14, 2003.

  1. jedibryan

    jedibryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Playing a random map with custom rules. Constantly crashing, sometimes plays for 10 minutes or just 2 minutes. No error listed, just reverts to desktop. only rules modified were worker jobs on building,mining excetra. anyone else having this problem?:confused:


    Please write your bug the way it's shown in the Bug Reports Guideline thread, and include your gamesave and/or screenshot. Also read the changes to the game in the Comprehensive Survey thread in the main C3C forum.
     
  2. warpstorm

    warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,688
    Location:
    Snack Food Capital of the World
    What did you change on them? Did you allow the worker to do all actions?
     
  3. Civrules

    Civrules We the People

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Maybe it was just low memory? That's what happened before I upgraded in memory. The game kept crashing over and over again, so it could just be memory. I think this reason has a higher chance of being the problem rather than what you changed (I'm not saying that it is impossible that something can just be wrong within the game itself though).

    Also, C3C (unless it was fixed before release) and PTW have a memory leak so that could add on to your troubles.
     
  4. jimkirk

    jimkirk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    528
    Location:
    brooklyn, n.y.
    i crashed also and i have plenty of memory
     
  5. jedibryan

    jedibryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    I,ve got 512 mb of ram,memory has'nt been a problem with anything else. only thing i changed for the workers was the amount of time it takes to complete jobs.
     
  6. warpstorm

    warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,688
    Location:
    Snack Food Capital of the World
    As they told us in the beta test, a bug without a save to duplicate it will not get fixed.
     
  7. jedibryan

    jedibryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    I have the game saved. I half to save every turn to get anywhere.
     
  8. warpstorm

    warpstorm Yumbo? Yumbo!

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,688
    Location:
    Snack Food Capital of the World
    You could post it here with a description of how to do it.
     
  9. jedibryan

    jedibryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    You mean post the saved game here? how do you do that?
     
  10. Civrules

    Civrules We the People

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    You click on the upload file and upload your save. After this is done, find it and bring the link here.
     
  11. jedibryan

    jedibryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    I can't find where you go to upload the file. I've tried to post it using the attach file, but it says it is to big. I've zipped it , but it is still 183kb.
     
  12. Civrules

    Civrules We the People

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Just click on "Upload File" and you will probably be able to figure the rest out.
     
  13. Isak

    Isak Civ4 Scenario Designer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,386
    Location:
    Airhose, Denmark
    @Jedibryan: If you still have the save, please try uploading it again, or PM me to get my email adress.
     

Share This Page