Reality patch

wotan321

Emperor
I don't know if we are even allowed to discuss this here... so moderators please remove this if it is inappropriate or not permitted.

I understand the ethical, economic and good taste reasons for not including certain leaders and flags in the BtS Mod. I salute the incredible effort made in creating this fantasic Scenario.

But is there an organized effort being made to create a patch that supplies the real players in the Mod?

Thanks.

I am hoping for a Hitler leaderhead now :p

You probably know this already, but one already exists in the WW2:1939 Mod. Its cobbled from existing LHs.

"Cobbled from existing LH's" isn't good enough for RtW. I want a GOOD LH. :)

A reality patch, where to start...

1. Not all cities at size 4 to begin with in 1939 Europe would be a good start.
2. The hawker hurricane shouldn't have the artwork of a biplane.
3. As capital not linked by trade route to middle eastern oil, Britain has no oil until war declared.
4. French culture controlling Kent...
5. Dale have you ever seen your AI controlled Germany, defeat Poland fully within realistic times, touch Norway? I'd have thought your historic one would give Germany some units with each new event to allow them to perhaps happen. Especially in the case of the invasion of Norway which lets be fair the AI and human players alike would have vast difficulties with due to the distances involved.
6. Why have some cities that can do nothing but starve? Was the Rhine (strange city name) really starving?
7. The British Navy shouldn't have access to the Baltic - put in a minefield that cannot be crossed except by subs and Germany units. The Kiel Canal can also be represented using a fort.
8. The Russians don't invade half of Poland as they should as part of the Nazi-Soviet Pact.

I am quite disappointed. Time to try the Pacific scenario and then come back to this one and play as Germany, might be a better experience.