1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Rebels

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by Mackster, Mar 23, 2006.

  1. Mackster

    Mackster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canterbury, UK
    I don't know if this has already been discussed or implemented in a MOD, but is there a way to mod into the game barbarian units that would appear in your lands when you try to change your civics. This could represent rebels appearing during a change in government.

    I would assume this would in some way involve python.
     
  2. The Great Apple

    The Great Apple Big Cheese

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,361
    Location:
    Oxford, England
    Yes, it can be done.

    It would involve python :p
     
  3. Mackster

    Mackster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canterbury, UK
    i've always thought that this is something that has been missing form civ4, as rarely is there a government change without some form of conflict
     
  4. Crighton

    Crighton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    huh

    you know THAT is a good idea, please let me know if someone comes up with a way to reliably do it.
     
  5. IVZanIV

    IVZanIV Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    285
    I would like to try to implement this, TGA, if I have some questions, can I ask you by PM?
     
  6. The Great Apple

    The Great Apple Big Cheese

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,361
    Location:
    Oxford, England
    Sure.

    I'd check out this thread: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=137898 (I should have really pointed to it in the first place).

    Alot of the groundwork has been done there, although currently it is not a standalone mod.
     

Share This Page