[MOD] RedForce.SB - Gives the player the option to select many different balancing and other changes...

Which SDK/DLL component you use in the mod

  • RevolutionDCM

  • Evolution of War

  • Standart dll

  • I do not play this mod


Results are only viewable after voting.

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia

RedForce.SB - the mod for the Civilization 4: Beyond The Sword game, version 3.19, work with previous/later versions is also possible.
The mod is intended for more interesting play at the final stage of the game.



The page with previews of screenshots >>>

Program capabilities:

* You can change models of 20 previous units
* You can add 455 + 253 new units
* You can change flags (totally flags for changing – 196)
* You can change lines of development for naval units
* Totally in the mod 900 models are used
* You can make a lot of small changes in the game
* You can add new units in early and future eras
* Only changes made by the player can be introduced

Version: 1.5.7.2k.lang
Refreshed: 2017.12.07
Systems: Windows 2000 and higher
Languages: Russian, English


Download from civfanatics.com (1.5.5 Zip) [ 407.66 MB ]: Download page

Download from civfanatics.com (1.5.5 Rar) [ 301.64 MB ]: Download page

Update (must be installed on version 1.5.5):
Download: Update 1.5.7 [ 166 MB ]

Updates for old versions


Spoiler :

Recommended download the full versions 1.5.5 packages are located above


---


The page with the instructions on installation and setting >>>

The page with the list of additions to the program >>>


Online FAQ >>>



Mod threads on civfanatics.ru >>>

***
 
Last edited:

Le Sage

Emperor
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
1,522
Location
Digging up your garden
There were in-game screenies on the screenshots page. I checked it out. This looks really interesting.
 

Highwayhoss

Red Lantern of Civ4 Earth
Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
227
Location
Richland Hills,texas
I was wondering about merging with Mods like say RevDCM or BUG.....would there be any issues we need to know about? I looked over the mod and thought "this is the most unusual looking mod I have seen"....
 

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia
Version 1.1.0
  • Game's components
    • dll components
      • "Evolution of War" by NeseryozniyVET
      • "RevolutionDCM 2.722"
    • You can add in early eras:
      • New units
      • New ships
      • New pirate ships
      • Cure units (Supply train - with promotion "Medic 1", Improved supply train - with promotions "Medic 1" and "Medic 2")
    • You can switch off - improved Submarine (raider) to Non-nucler submarine
    • You can switch on - improved Longbowman to Musketman
    • You can switch on - Cuirassiers avaible with the discovery of "gunpowder" and "nationalism"
    • You can use standart animation for new models of units
    • Additional resources (9) (Shrimps, Red caviar, Black caviar, Pearl, Tobacco, Tea, Coffee, Gas, Camel)
    • Additional maps (8) and scenarios
    • Enormous sizes of maps (XXL - 40x25, Giant - 50x32, Ultra - 60x40, Huge (standart) - 32x20)
    • Additional civs, 21 (Belarus, Poland, Ukraine, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Finland, Hungary, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Romania, Congo, Kazakhstan, South Africa, Sweden, Vietnam, Denmark)
    • Mod "Next War"
  • New units and models
    • New units (only if components "RevDCM" or "Evolution of War" swith on)
      • A-bomber
      • A-Jet bomber
      • A-Stealth bomber
    • Models for standart units
      • Mobile artillery - 2C1 Gvozdika
      • Fighter - PZL-11c
      • Modern armor - PT-91
    • New mofels for new units
      • Future French carrier ("Advanced carrier" and "Carrier")
      • Queen Elizabeth ("Advanced carrier" and "Carrier")
      • T-50 ("Advanced jet fighter" and "Advanced interceptor")
      • BDRM-2 ("Early parachute tank" and "Parachute tank")
      • Scorpene ("Non-nucler submarine")
      • ISU-152 ("Tank destroyer")
  • Overpatching
    • The error at treatment of lines of development of units is corrected
 

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia
Version 1.1.1
  • Game's components
    • AI builds anymore slingman, siege towers, rams
  • dll components
    • update "Evolution of war" to version 0.10.11 - bugs fix
  • New units and models
    • Models for standart units
      • SA-9 Gaskin - Mobile SAM
    • New mofels for new units
      • U-31 - submarine
      • B-25 - attack
      • F-5A - early jet fighter
      • Lancia IZ - armor car
  • Overpatching
    • San Martin's text tag (Argentina)
    • fix bug - if "Evolution of war" switch on and commanders switch off
 

Pablod

Warlord
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
294
can somebody make a scenario late in the game
like 1942,or 1981 to check it out
 

phantomblues

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
1
probs a dumb question but i made a mod through the redforce program everything seems to work except there is no hud or mini map in game any ideas on how to fix would be appriciated cheers
 

Lord Tirian

Erratic Poster
Joined
Nov 30, 2007
Messages
2,724
Location
Liverpool, UK
probs a dumb question but i made a mod through the redforce program everything seems to work except there is no hud or mini map in game any ideas on how to fix would be appriciated cheers
No interface means the Python broke.[1]By Python I mean the scripting language Civ4 uses, it handles the interface, events and a couple of other things. The usual culprit for this is that your game isn't patched to the lastest version (v3.19, find it here). Note that the Civ4Complete version only comes with v3.17 and that the auto-update in the game is notoriously buggy...

[1]Out of context, that's a sentence is just incredibly weird.

Cheers, LT.
 

gaghiel

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
5
Location
Athens
Hi guys,

first post to the forum, although a bit inexperienced I installed RedForce S.B. and it's kind of WOW! I mean, amazing job guys!

Little problem however, in a game I just started after a bit although I did built a couple of plantations on a 'Tea' resource (the only new resource that is available near my city) and although the improved tile has a road, the resource and it's effect are not showing up in the city overview screen. Is there anywy to debug this ?

Pressing F1 going to Edit mode and from there to the 'Resources' page there are no scripts for the resources (like HAS_BONUS_TOBACCO or HAS_BONUS_TEA) and that's making me suspicious.

Any help guys thanks! I don't expect any answer the truth is since most of you will be playing civ5 tonight :p

But anyway, thanks!
 

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia
Hi guys,

first post to the forum, although a bit inexperienced I installed RedForce S.B. and it's kind of WOW! I mean, amazing job guys!

:)

Little problem however, in a game I just started after a bit although I did built a couple of plantations on a 'Tea' resource (the only new resource that is available near my city) and although the improved tile has a road, the resource and it's effect are not showing up in the city overview screen. Is there anywy to debug this ?

Tea and Coffee required tech Monarchy*
* Made for the balance with the Calendar

probs a dumb question but i made a mod through the redforce program everything seems to work except there is no hud or mini map in game any ideas on how to fix would be appriciated cheers

1. Update the RedForce to version 1.1.1
2. ReGenerate mod and check bug exists.
3. Open (in program) "Information -> Write a comment on the program". In field "Your comment/request" write "probs a dumb question but i made a mod through the redforce program everything seems to work except there is no hud or mini map in game any ideas on how to fix would be appriciated cheers" and press "Send".
The program will send a settings of generation to me, and I check it.
 

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia
Version 1.2.0

Game's components
  • new model of Lukashenko (Belorus)
  • African ArtStyle
  • Mongol ArtStyle
  • broadened European ArtStyle
  • broadened South American ArtStyle
  • broadened Middle East ArtStyle
  • broadened Greco Roman ArtStyle
  • broadened Asian ArtStyle
Overpatching
  • NextWar + RevolutionDCM






 

Snake_B

Warlord
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
108
Location
Ukraine & Russia
Version 1.3.0
  • Game's components
    • dll components
      • "Evolution of War v.0.16.6" by NeseryozniyVET
      • "RevolutionDCM 2.83"
    • You can switch on - Changed religions
    • You can switch on - New scenarios - EUROPA
    • You can switch on - Slow down the cure of units 2 times
    • You can switch on - Improvement of coastal cities
      • Harbor gives +1 hammer with marine cells
      • Customs gives +1 food with marine cells
    • You can switch on - Speeds
      • Blitz 200
      • Marathon x2 2900
      • Marathon x4 6000
    • You can switch on - ArtStyles
      • American ArtStyle
      • Barbarian ArtStyle
      • broadened Asian ArtStyle for ships
      • Unique view of the city (buildings) for different civs
    • You can switch on - New units
      • imp. Paratroopers
      • imp. Marines
      • imp. Saboteurs
    • New models
      • Models for standart units
        • Transport - BDK 1171
      • New models for new units
        • Adv.transport - BDK 775
        • Adv.destroyer - 1155.1 «Admiral Chabanenko»
        • Adv. fighter VTOL - Yak-141
        • Deck anti-submarine hellicopter - Ka-25, Ka-27, SH-3H Sea King
        • Anti-submarine plane - S.25 Sunderland, PBY-5 Catalina, P-3 Orion, Il-38, Tu-142
        • fighter VTOL - Yak-38
        • Light aircraft carrier - Kiev
        • Early gunship - Mi-8MT
      • New models based on existing
        • Early scout plane - IL-4TK, PE-2R
        • Scout plane - IL-28R, MIG-15Rbis, MIG-21R, TU-16R
        • Adv.scout plane - SU-24MR, TU-22MR
      • Change mofels for new units
        • Adv.destroyer - Arleigh Burke

Links in the first post...
 
Top Bottom