1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[Religion and Revolution]: Bugs and Todos

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Religion and Revolution' started by raystuttgart, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. Beetlebug

    Beetlebug Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    89
    Well I am glad to know the Dutch artillery problem I reported has been fixed, but as one who does not have access to SVN could someone tell me what code I need to fix or send me link to the corrected file 

    Thanks :)
     
  2. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Location:
    Germany
    Read. This. Post. :d
     
  3. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Location:
    Germany
    That may be the case but please could you all consider the following - in any case:

    Please don't call everything you don't like as "bugs"...! :mad:

    BUGs are only things that are broken in the game (the cannon bug for example). Things that don't work as somebody personally likes are NO bugs - game speed "issues" are no bugs - irrespective of the fact that the game maybe has not been balanced considering this part.

    Please think about that before you post something in this thread!
     
  4. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Barthoze only called them "issues". :)
    (Such issues should be posted here as well so we can try to take care of them.)
     
  5. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Location:
    Germany
    However, this is a trend I have generally noticed and I wanted to make that absolutely clear. I'm tired of reading about "bugs" every day...
     
  6. Teppicommom

    Teppicommom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    GER
    For shure nothing is perfect. But your this work is great!
    As i started to play Colonization I was frustrated.
    Now with the R&R mod (v.2.3) I am happy to play this game! Thx.
    You make me smile. :)
     
  7. danielstp

    danielstp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    I m having an issue in port royal and africa. The prices shown are different, but when i do the transaction of selling/buying goods, the prices are always the Europe price. Is this an issue or is it working as designed?

    Thank you for the great work done on this mod.
     
  8. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Are you sure ?
    (Of course it would be a bug.)

    Because this may just be a bug in the "Trade Log".
    (Which is know and quite tricky to fix due to the way the "Trade Log" was designed.)

    Please try to check (calculate by hand) the actual gold gained / lost when selling / buying.
    (Please also consider taxes / bribes.)

    I had heard similar reports like that before but everytime I checked the actual gold transferred it had always been correct.
    (And when the players did, it was correct also.)

    But the last time I had checked that is quite long ago.
    (I will try to test again coming weekend.)
     
  9. danielstp

    danielstp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    When looking at the port royal screen, the sale price of coloured cloth is 19 and in England it is 20. Making the sale in Port royal gives the following:
    69 coloured cloth sold @ 20 for 1380 which should actually be 69 sold at 19 for 1311. In this case it is a small difference in favor of the player, but some prices are dramatically different and not in the players favor.
     
  10. danielstp

    danielstp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    I stand corrected, the count works, only the display is wrong, Thank you for pointing that out Ray.
     
  11. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Great. :)

    As I said:

    I know that the trade log is wrong in Africa and Port Royal.
    (Since it is tricky to fix and I never really used it, I did not further bother.)

    But all tests had always shown that the actual gold transferred is correct.
    (Using the local prices for selling and buying as displayed at the yields in those ports.)

    --> You are getting the gold you should.
     
  12. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    @Partners:

    There is a small issue several people have been complaining about:

    When a ship with a land unit on board enters a "Water Goody", instead of the ship (as it would make much more sense) the transported land unit gets experience.
    (Most likely the same would happen with units being on land transports as well. But that simply does not happen that often.)

    -Correction-> Don't let transported units trigger a Goody.

    Edit:

    This (code change in red) could fix the issue.
    (Couldn't test it though, since I currently can't compile. So I am not sure.)

    If somebody else could build a new dll with that and test it, that would be great. :thumbsup:

    Code:
    void CvUnit::setXY(int iX, int iY, bool bGroup, bool bUpdate, bool bShow, bool bCheckPlotVisible)
    {
    ...
                           [COLOR="Magenta"][COLOR="Red"]//R&R, ray, transported units should not trigger goodies, so transports themself will
    			if (pTransportUnit == NULL)
    			{[/COLOR][/COLOR]
    				GET_PLAYER(getOwnerINLINE()).doGoody(pNewPlot, this);
    			[COLOR="Red"]}[/COLOR]
    		}
    	}
    	// PatchMod: Achievements START
    	GET_PLAYER(getOwnerINLINE()).doAchievements(true);
    	// PatchMod: Achievements END
    }
    
     
  13. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    I will test and commit if this works.
     
  14. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Great, thanks a lot. :thumbsup:

    Please use current sources from SVN.
    (Probably don't need to tell. So sorry for that. :) )
     
  15. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    Yes I obviously did :) Have checked in now.
     
  16. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Thanks again for building the dll, testing and commiting. :thumbsup:

    I also tested the correction now.
    It is working perfectly.

    One tiny issue less. :)
     
  17. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Location:
    Germany
    I have noticed that units are now not able to get a goody hut if they are entering the land from a ship...:( they need to go to the next land plot first and then have to go back to the land plot with the goody hut.
     
  18. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Oh ok.
    That is something I had not thought about.

    This would probably fix the issue:
    Code:
    if (pTransportUnit == NULL || [COLOR="Red"]!pNewPlot->isWater()[/COLOR]) //R&R, ray, transported units should not trigger goodies, so transports themself will
    
    However, this would also cause Units transported by land transports to gain the experience from goodies again.
    (Which is a very very rare case though.)

    @vetiarvind:
    Could you please create a new dll with that change and commit the changed source file and the new dll ?
     
  19. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    Ok, will do it now. I seem to have developed a sixth sense for when a change is impending on R&R. (last 2 consecutive logins have seen code change requests :lol:)


    Also, the land transport issue doesn't seem major. So will test just naval XP and commit.

    Edit: committed
     
  20. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,447
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Thanks. :)

    Edit:
    Also tested: The small bug Schmiddie reported is fixed again.
     

Share This Page