1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

(Religious Wonders) Meteora, San Marco etc.

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by hrochland, Mar 6, 2007.

  1. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    damn it , I do not ingame test, I wink on now .
     
  2. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    From now until the end of the year I sitting at a computer where is not installed civilization. I have Blender here. I have rearranged the " normals " and put it back into the database. Look , please if is all okay.
    If not, send word, but I will have to see how it looks in the game in next year :cry:
     
  3. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Thank you very much for the rework, but I am afraid, I will have to wait till next year, when you have a computer which shows the building ingame. Here a new picture of how it looks when I place it in a city:

    I am sorry for causing this trouble, but I hope, it will not be to much work to repair the model.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I am in my mother home over the holidays and I have here just an old version of Blender. The problem is obvious. Wrong Turn " normals ". I can think of one solution without the need for civilization. I'll try to set doubleside view. Model will have a larger size, but it should help. :)
    Will make it now :)
     
  5. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I set doubleside but I fear that old blender is not working properly. Try it, please. If the building is not displayed correctly , I'll have to do it at home , it means the 31/12 morning.
     
  6. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    I have tested it again, but unfortunately, nothing has changed. I think it will be best to wait till next year, when you have your computer and some time for it. So I will be patient.
     
  7. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    one more try, if it is not good, so when at home :( try it please
     
  8. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    No, it still does not work. :(
     
  9. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    So . Finally, repaired and tested.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Yes, now, everything is all right! Thank you very much for your efforts!
     
  11. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    I'm glad that it's okay.
     
  12. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Hallo, Hrochland,

    I am not sure, if you have got much time, but I wonder if you could do a modell of Westminster Abbey - it seemed, noone has ever created a one. Would that be interesting for you, or do you have lag of time?
     
  13. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,247
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    We also have that wonder in RFCE
    So I second the request
     
  14. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
  15. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Cool. Thank you very much for your efforts! It is great!
     
  16. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,247
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    Agreed!
    Looks fantastic!
     
  17. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    03/05 Temple of Anahita requested by stolenrays
    download
     
  18. orlanth

    orlanth Storm God. Yarr!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,776
    nice job h :goodjob: In nifskope I think you need to change block 5 NiSourceTexture to point to Anahita.dds.
     
  19. hrochland

    hrochland Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Czech Kingdom
    You are right. Fixed and reuploaded :) thanks
     
  20. Kathy

    Kathy Prince

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    567

Share This Page