1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Reload request

Discussion in 'Civ4 -ISDG 2012' started by Sommerswerd, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd I never yielded

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    16,008
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    I will keep this short... Please DO NOT POST HERE unless you are a Giving the official position of your team, Thanks :)

    Civfr has requested a reload for a mouse-error misclicked Capital settlement. Team CFC agrees unanimously to give them a reload.

    Can we get consent form all other teams or do we need to wait on a ruling from r_rolo1?
     
  2. Inao

    Inao Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Thanks you and your team for your approval.
    I present to all the teams all my apologies for the miss settlement (I'm in charge of playing the civfr turns and I really badly start my duty).
     
  3. Moineau

    Moineau Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    I would like to apologize in name of all Civfr for all this, even if the response is negative. Thank you for your consideration.
     
  4. Kloreep

    Kloreep Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    I've paused the game. Sorry if I've overstepped my bounds (someone else can always unpause it :)) but 30 hours left seemed a little to close to the 24 I imagine it will take to resolve this. If we do reload, timer will need to be reset anyway (though probably not to its original 96). And if we don't reload, CivFr at the least might need a little more time with the turn.

    (Sorry to further break the voting-only rule. WPC's vote will be forthcoming.)
     
  5. OT4E

    OT4E Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    no problem, lets reload. Nobody seems to be in hurry :)
     
  6. mzprox

    mzprox Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Location:
    Hungary
    Apolyton says let's reload and continue the game.
     
  7. Regis Hastur

    Regis Hastur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Germany
    Lets do the reload and go on. (civforum.de)
     
  8. Magno_uy

    Magno_uy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    273
    Spanish Apoly team considers there should not be an excuse for reloads. We should continue playing accepting our own errors.

    But we are fine if the admin or hoster accept to reload.
     
  9. Lord Parkin

    Lord Parkin aka emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6,374
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Team RB is fine with reloading for a misclick on the first turn. :) We trust no additional information was revealed by the mistake.

    Two suggestions for the future:
    (1) Please be careful when logged into the game - reloads are time consuming and potentially unbalancing, especially later in the game
    (2) Have the neutral game admin handle reload requests and reviews from now on - best not to have these situations framed as popularity contests

    I also note that we seem to have nothing in the rules surrounding what situations actually qualify (or not) for a reload. I suggest we keep it simple, and go with the admin's discretion regarding reload requests (and note this in the ruleset).
     
  10. Magno_uy

    Magno_uy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    273
    +1 for Spanish Team
     
  11. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Moderator Action: Ok, my fault on this , since I couldn't make time to solve this yesterday.

    That said, I'm somewhat reluctant to allow reloads, because, as LP says above, they are time consuming and can unbalance things heavily. But since this is t0, I don't think that there will be much harm in allowing a reload. But keep in mind that it is just because it is t0; I will only allow reloads in the future in case something earth shattering happens ( like a UI malfunction that creates a big mess, a game corruption or something of that caliber )

    That said, I created a thread for requests to the admin. I think it is better to keep things centralised ;)
     
  12. Inao

    Inao Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Many thanks for the reload.
    This time the city is at the right place.
     
  13. Moineau

    Moineau Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Thx everyone for your support and r_rolo1 for his management.
     

Share This Page