1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Remove stability?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Acek, Oct 17, 2011.

  1. Acek

    Acek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    PiteƄ, Sweden
    Just wondering if anyone knows how to do this if it is possible. I always wan't to get the controll of the whole world and have 6-7 billion inhabitats but it's kinda hard when I only get a small % of the land area.

    I also have a problem with RFCE and RFCMP (I know this shouldn't be on this board but while I'm making a post I might aswell write those things)
    Anyway I have unzipped them and placed them in the right folder but when I start them I just get errors. Do you like need a update for BTS to make them work?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Fluffy Boy Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31,532
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dark World
    Completely removing the stability system isn't that easy, but if you simply don't want to collapse go to Assets\Python\Stability.py and search for the line "def getStability" and replace if with:
    Code:
            def getStability( self, iCiv ):
                    return 40
    This will make every civ in the game solid and thus immune to collapses.
     
  3. BenZL43

    BenZL43 Physician - still can't spell this correctly.

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    By using this code, it means that we can safely conquer the whole world without worrying the stability penalty right?

    And I can safely settle any cities even if it's on foreign core?

    But the civs still start at certain dates?

    Gonna be awesome ~
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth Fluffy Boy Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31,532
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dark World
    In theory, yes.
     
  5. BenZL43

    BenZL43 Physician - still can't spell this correctly.

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Great
     
  6. Akbarthegreat

    Akbarthegreat Angel of Junil

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,731
    Location:
    Erebus
    Getting evil ideas right now:evil::evil::evil::evil:
     
  7. killerkebab

    killerkebab Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Could you force the function to return a value of -40 every time, and play an RFC version of Russian roulette?
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Fluffy Boy Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31,532
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dark World
    Egypt would collapse in its first turns :D
     
  9. killerkebab

    killerkebab Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Ah but would it? Is there not a mechanic that stops (or at least hinders) collapse if there are currently less than a certain amount of active civs?

    Or am I thinking of something else entirely?
     
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Fluffy Boy Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31,532
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dark World
    Might be, I'm not sure.
     
  11. Marchetto

    Marchetto Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tokyo
    and in the svn?
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Fluffy Boy Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31,532
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dark World
    SVN? This is the general Rhye's and Fall forum. If you're talking about an RFC modmod (like DoC) you should ask this question in their appropriate thread or subforum.
     
  13. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
    Is it the same is DOC? I tried changing
    Code:
    [COLOR="Silver"]
    			#utils.debugTextPopup('Lost stability to neighbor spawn: ' + gc.getPlayer(iOlderNeighbor).getCivilizationShortDescription(0))[/COLOR]
    
    def getStabilityLevel(iPlayer):
    	return sd.getStabilityLevel(iPlayer)
    	
    [COLOR="silver"]def setStabilityLevel(iPlayer, iStabilityLevel):[/COLOR]
    to
    Code:
    [COLOR="Silver"]
    			#utils.debugTextPopup('Lost stability to neighbor spawn: ' + gc.getPlayer(iOlderNeighbor).getCivilizationShortDescription(0))[/COLOR]
    
    def getStability( self, iCiv ):
                    return 40
    	
    [COLOR="Silver"]def setStabilityLevel(iPlayer, iStabilityLevel):[/COLOR]
    but got loads of error messages, and still collapsed.
    I changed it halfway through a game as rome - is that the problem?

    EDIT: These are the errors:
     
  14. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    It's probably better to ask this in the DoC forum.
     
  15. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
  16. naturalmwa

    naturalmwa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks for this trick. It seems to make the game much more challenging as the AI isn't collapsing all the time. I'm using this on DoC. One tip for Bryce3 that is working so far for me; Leave the first line alone and just change the return line so that it looks like this:

    def getStabilityLevel(iPlayer):
    return 40
     
  17. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
    Ok, thanks. I might have an other try with that.
     

Share This Page