1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Remove stability?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Acek, Oct 17, 2011.

  1. Acek

    Acek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Piteå, Sweden
    Just wondering if anyone knows how to do this if it is possible. I always wan't to get the controll of the whole world and have 6-7 billion inhabitats but it's kinda hard when I only get a small % of the land area.

    I also have a problem with RFCE and RFCMP (I know this shouldn't be on this board but while I'm making a post I might aswell write those things)
    Anyway I have unzipped them and placed them in the right folder but when I start them I just get errors. Do you like need a update for BTS to make them work?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Knight of Time Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Land of Heat and Clockwork
    Completely removing the stability system isn't that easy, but if you simply don't want to collapse go to Assets\Python\Stability.py and search for the line "def getStability" and replace if with:
    Code:
            def getStability( self, iCiv ):
                    return 40
    This will make every civ in the game solid and thus immune to collapses.
     
  3. BenZL43

    BenZL43 coassistentschap

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,009
    Location:
    Tokyo
    By using this code, it means that we can safely conquer the whole world without worrying the stability penalty right?

    And I can safely settle any cities even if it's on foreign core?

    But the civs still start at certain dates?

    Gonna be awesome ~
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth Knight of Time Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Land of Heat and Clockwork
    In theory, yes.
     
  5. BenZL43

    BenZL43 coassistentschap

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,009
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Great
     
  6. Akbarthegreat

    Akbarthegreat Angel of Junil

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,645
    Location:
    Erebus
    Getting evil ideas right now:evil::evil::evil::evil:
     
  7. killerkebab

    killerkebab Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Could you force the function to return a value of -40 every time, and play an RFC version of Russian roulette?
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Knight of Time Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Land of Heat and Clockwork
    Egypt would collapse in its first turns :D
     
  9. killerkebab

    killerkebab Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Ah but would it? Is there not a mechanic that stops (or at least hinders) collapse if there are currently less than a certain amount of active civs?

    Or am I thinking of something else entirely?
     
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Knight of Time Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Land of Heat and Clockwork
    Might be, I'm not sure.
     
  11. Marchetto

    Marchetto Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tokyo
    and in the svn?
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Knight of Time Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Land of Heat and Clockwork
    SVN? This is the general Rhye's and Fall forum. If you're talking about an RFC modmod (like DoC) you should ask this question in their appropriate thread or subforum.
     
  13. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
    Is it the same is DOC? I tried changing
    Code:
    [COLOR="Silver"]
    			#utils.debugTextPopup('Lost stability to neighbor spawn: ' + gc.getPlayer(iOlderNeighbor).getCivilizationShortDescription(0))[/COLOR]
    
    def getStabilityLevel(iPlayer):
    	return sd.getStabilityLevel(iPlayer)
    	
    [COLOR="silver"]def setStabilityLevel(iPlayer, iStabilityLevel):[/COLOR]
    to
    Code:
    [COLOR="Silver"]
    			#utils.debugTextPopup('Lost stability to neighbor spawn: ' + gc.getPlayer(iOlderNeighbor).getCivilizationShortDescription(0))[/COLOR]
    
    def getStability( self, iCiv ):
                    return 40
    	
    [COLOR="Silver"]def setStabilityLevel(iPlayer, iStabilityLevel):[/COLOR]
    but got loads of error messages, and still collapsed.
    I changed it halfway through a game as rome - is that the problem?

    EDIT: These are the errors:
     
  14. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk, Bielaruś
    It's probably better to ask this in the DoC forum.
     
  15. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
  16. naturalmwa

    naturalmwa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Thanks for this trick. It seems to make the game much more challenging as the AI isn't collapsing all the time. I'm using this on DoC. One tip for Bryce3 that is working so far for me; Leave the first line alone and just change the return line so that it looks like this:

    def getStabilityLevel(iPlayer):
    return 40
     
  17. Bryce3

    Bryce3 King of Wessex

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Kingdom of Wessex
    Ok, thanks. I might have an other try with that.
     

Share This Page