resolution and widescreen question....

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Technical Support' started by Achilleslastand, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. Achilleslastand

    Achilleslastand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Im trying to run CIV 3 on a 28 inch widescreen monitor. Its native res is 1920x1200. Is there a way to make sure its running at this res or a widescreen mode? Any files or anything i can modify?
     
  2. Achilleslastand

    Achilleslastand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Just had trouble finding the ini file in win 7 64. Got it running at 1920x1200.
     
  3. Brainiac18

    Brainiac18 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Latvia
    btw, don't you have some color problems on your Civ3, like purple fonts?
     
  4. Achilleslastand

    Achilleslastand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    No no problems at all. It looks wonderful. But i guess there is no way to get 32-bit color insetad of 16?
    It did take a me a bit to track down the ini files in win7 tho....its user name/app data/local/virtual store/program files/firaxis/civ3/conquests/conquest config settings
     
  5. Brainiac18

    Brainiac18 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Latvia
    Yeah, by now I figured that out too :D
    You can also just go to your conquests installation dir and choose Tools>Folder Options>View>"Hide extensions for known file types" and the .ini file will be viewable where he belongs right there.
     

Share This Page