Rhye's Warlords bug reports

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Arkaeyn, Nov 27, 2006.

1. Arkaeyn

Arkaeyn King

I started playing as the Babylonians for a while, and came across a few problems. Two minor Sid's Tips bugs:

The Edubba has a Sid's Tip which has TXT_KEY error. The Pyramids still have Sid's Tips talking about the government help, not the Stonehenge strategies.

Most importantly, I came across a Persian graphical bug where their Immortals appeared to have moved the unit but left the graphic behind. See the screenshot where my bowman are occupying the same square as the Immortals. You'll note that the Persian flag is in the square to the right.

2. Rhye

Rhye 's and Fall creator

I'm afraid there's nothing I can do for the 2nd bug.
    As for the first, could you please tell me where I can check sid's tips quickly ingame? (I know, I'm a noob)

3. Stellan_87

Stellan_87 Chieftain

Hi i have problems during my first game as Vikings, the game crashes and says something about bad memory allocation, i did play a long game as the Babylonians before that but no chrashes then.

4. Drtad

Drtad It Stinks!!!

Played a bit as the Greeks, found that Hammurabi's diplo music for the medieval age doesn't show up, probably a tag error based on my experience. And also, there is that weird bug that on the diplomacy screen, it says the leaders name and next to it where it should say the blah blah empire, it repeats the leader's name, for example: Cyrus-Cyrus, where it should be: Cyrus-Persian Empire.

5. Rhye

Rhye 's and Fall creator

this is Firaxis' fault. That screen is hardcoded

6. OzzyKP

OzzyKP Emperor

When you invent a tech the resulting pop up shows what buildings and units you can make by displaying their thumbnail icon. These are much smaller now.

Also, in the city screen all those thumbnails are blurry.

7. OzzyKP

OzzyKP Emperor