Rise from Erebus 1.30 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Valkrionn, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. Wolfes

    Wolfes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sorsele
    Missing graphics for the hog pen and the bearpen and the gorilla cage when you see a city on the map.
    And also the grand menagarie.
    It ´s only a pink square.
     
  2. Red Boxer

    Red Boxer Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Philadelphia.PA
    Sometime when you explore a dungeon/keep/small stone you'll get a 'powerful enemy...' message, but nothing appears. This causes a crash.

    Also, I just had Alcinus resurrect as a Dural. I'm pretty sure this isn't WAD, but him being insane, I don't really know. :D
     
  3. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Alcinus respawns for a random civilization when killed, he's just more likely to spawn for the Scions.
     
  4. Sjru

    Sjru Dragon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Arggh!, the stupd Amurites cast Arcane Lacuna at the start of any game. The only thing they get is that they miss a good oportunity late game...

    I do have a feeling that you do not check savegames, don't you?
     
  5. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Yeah, we need to fix their pyreq. It currently just checks for manas worldwide, not that they own, so the Wild Mana game options cause them to cast it immediately.

    And generally I do, but I am unable to load them atm and would prefer to hurry up and finish 1.31 then reinstall a copy of 1.30 in order to load it atm.
     
  6. jimmythes

    jimmythes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Sheaim fireball can damage magic immune units ala Archeron
     
  7. Dukko

    Dukko Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Just to let you know, actually it is Less Dangerous Animals module which causes, in my games, the 101 CTD. :D
     
  8. stupidnewbie

    stupidnewbie Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Lord D'tesh is a world unit. World units do not gain civ-specific racial promotions. Therefore, Lord D'tesh does not gain the undead promotion when created.

    Moreover, if he defects to the barbarians while passing through haunted lands and you're forced to kill him, he'll drop his orbis orb of death affinity, but there's no ability to pick it up.
     
  9. admtanaka

    admtanaka Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I don't think this is working as intended...

    (look at the top)

     
  10. Myre

    Myre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    well i installed a few mod and it seems to have fixed my graphic problem but now im crash on turn 5 - 10 when i meet a civ i get a error message bad memory allocation .....



    one day i will get to play this game :p
     
  11. tufloss

    tufloss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I had a scout unit attached to a GC with the Field Survey I promotion (which grants +1 perception and +1 visibility to all recon units under his command) and when he (the scout) moved out of range of the GC (or vice versa) the game lost focus on the scout. (I was no longer able to see the scout or what he saw, similar to the lost promotion.) This only lasted until the next turn though.

    Likely caused by the loss in perception and visibility of the scout?
     
  12. Aetheron

    Aetheron Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Beeri Bawl has industious, which gives workers a promotion... but his civilization the luchuirp has not worker class unit? Mud Golems dont seem to have a type?
     
  13. steampunk1880

    steampunk1880 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    328
    Ravenous werewolves don't get promotions just the take a level button, I get that. But upon graduating to bloodied and then greater aren't they supposed to get promotions again? Also it skipped bloodied altogether and went straight to greater only bumping it's strength by one. I don't fully get the werewolf mechanic in this mod but that's not the way it worked before 1.30.

    Come to think of it, the cant take a promotion bug happened in the old version too. Sometimes it fixed itself but I have no idea how.
     
  14. Milaga

    Milaga Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    I am perfectly willing to accept the blame here, but from all of the testing I have done I don't see how Less Dangerous can be the single reason for a crash. But I cannot know all, so maybe I missed something.

    I really don't want RiFE developers spending their time trying to fix problems that they did not create, so I'll do what I can.

    How did you know it was Less Dangerous that caused the crash? Were you running other modules? Have you tried vanilla RiFE and has that given you any problems?

    Can you upload a save file? It will help me snoop around and maybe I will find the cause of the problem. And hopefully clear the Less Dangerous name. ;)
     
  15. Till

    Till Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    4,172
    Location:
    Background Noise
    CTD at the end of the turn.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. snarko

    snarko DLLer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,512
    Location:
    Sweden
    If you want to continue your game Till remove the treasure chest at (53,35). It appears the chest somehow got charmed (most likely, could be another promotion) which of course makes no sense.

    I've fixed it by preventing treasure chests from getting non-equipment promotions. That won't fix the problem if the chest already has one.
     
  17. jrc

    jrc Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Halmstad, Sweden
    Apparently, workers that gained the flying promo from pegasi (austrin priest of leaves spell?) can build roads (and maybe other stuff too) in water :D.
     
  18. tokala

    tokala Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,739
    Location:
    Klein Texas, Germany
    I encountered exactly the thing Dukko was describing with LDA active, posted a turn 101 save a few days ago. No other modules loaded. With LDA active for me there was a significantly higher incidence of CTDs than without. Win7 64 bit, just in case it matters :crazyeye:
     
  19. Torugu

    Torugu Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    I've had constant CTDs on turn 68 (quick speed) over multiple games, they vanished when I disabled Less Dangerous Animals, which, surprisingly, didn't break saves. I'll see if I can find a save, but I won't be able to upload it until I'm back from my vacation tomorrow evening, the Internet is maddening slow here. :sad:
     
  20. Grathocke

    Grathocke Marquis

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
    I have the same problem, so I've started saving before I enter a lair, then reload if I get the "invisible" enemy.
     

Share This Page