Rise from Erebus 1.4 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Jheral, Mar 30, 2012.

  1. Jheral

    Jheral Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    As we've moved on to the final version of Rise from Erebus, it makes sense to renew the bug thread as well. Hence, you should post any bug reports for version 1.4 in here.

    Please do not post feature requests or excessive discussion in here - let's keep this thread clean and easily readable so we don't get constant reposts, ok? ;)
     
  2. VlaDeatHell

    VlaDeatHell Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Just installed the latest version from the download thread and the "religious soundtrack 1.34" which, as far as I understand, should get all the needed data and sounds for the mod (clean install, uninstalled and then deleted the RIFE folder, there were some leftovers).

    1. Some missing sounds. like the forest one (don't quite remember the name of the file, can research it).

    2. Subdue animal + recon unit doesn't work again. Is this intended? Kinda ruins the whole recon units idea IMO.

    Otherwise, great work, long time lurker in the forum but haven't posted much - been here since the first FFH. Cheers on the great work and so sad that this is the last version! Hope to see the Ethien project flourish!

    P.S. Feel free to edit the non-essential sentences.
     
  3. Dr. Strange

    Dr. Strange Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    There are a couple of missing graphics. Veraato, the new Archos leader, doesn't have a portrait, and the Goblin Leader, or whatever it's name is, doesn't have a graphic either, instead appearing as a red blob. Oh, and I can second that Subdue animal + recon doesn't work.
     
  4. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,640
    One python exception and some graphics errors -- see attached screenshots. I have the "Frozen Animations" box unchecked.
     
  5. Viatos

    Viatos Prince

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    The numerous graphical errors, removal of many leaders, and various issues with SpawnGroups (namely, they almost never fire - lair barbarians apparently take priority) have been in the public SVN build for quite some time. Hopefully these will get cleaned up before the mod team puts the nail in the coffin.

    The subdue animal thing is really annoying.
     
  6. skydragoon5

    skydragoon5 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Might not run with ATI 5700

    I had an error saying WE"XXXX" (Letters) in app/temp.
    Figuring it was a graphic card issue, I updated the driver.
    Now I see the game trying to load but no error report.

    Installed in BOTS/Mods/

    Regular game runs fine.

    Edit: Tried loading through advanced=nothing, regular load only goes far as the Preload menu.
     
  7. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Is the folder the mod installed in titled Rise from Erebus? Generally, the issue you're seeing is caused by not having the correct folder name (as the path is hardcoded due to Civ4 architecture).
     
  8. skydragoon5

    skydragoon5 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Beyond the sword/Mods/Rise from Erebus/RifeLauncher

    It is almost too much to have your personal reply on this shared lurker account Valkrionn. Were not worthy!
     
  9. Wolfes

    Wolfes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sorsele
    i´m getting message "can´t load xxx.mp3 in /soundtracks"
     
  10. Data662

    Data662 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Thats because he forgot to upload them I think.:scan:
     
  11. Viatos

    Viatos Prince

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Okay, so here's a pretty serious one: Forest Stealth (Hidden and +1 Poison combat) is applied automatically to units in the forest...recon and warriors, at least. I popped Muris Clan and everything except for Commander Red-Blob vanished, and then I checked with Mekara and Kuriotates and yup, my starting warrior was Forest Stealth'd, as were my scouts.

    EDIT: Invisible lair guardians that also can't see you are very sad. As are warriors who can't defend workers building camps (warriors are stealth'd) Confirmed for Mounted as well, probably everything that's not a worker/commander/whatever.

    EDIT2: And then I was like, well, I can cripple the promotion, that won't hurt anyone. And then I was like, wait a minute, who even gets...THE JOTNAR. Checked active modules. So, my fault, sory.
     
  12. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    The sound files are part of their own download. This was indicated clearly in the download thread, and was done to make the installer a few gigs smaller; You have to download the music installer if you want music.

     
  13. Wolfes

    Wolfes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Sorsele
    yes i have the religous but it asking for other music. in the soundtrack folder.
     
  14. Viatos

    Viatos Prince

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    The cause of the Forest Stealth issue is turning on the Jotnar, apparently, not sure how I did that. In any case, I guess that means they've gone from "broken-overpowered" to "will literally break your game".
     
  15. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    I'll look into that; I'd thought we could reuse the old sound installer, as I didn't think any was added. May have been wrong, of so I'll update it.
     
  16. skydragoon5

    skydragoon5 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Did I install the mod in the right place?
     
  17. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Sorry, forgot to reply. I don't believe there should be a RifeLauncher folder; it should be in Rise from Erebus only.
     
  18. Bogus

    Bogus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Priests of Bhall, Embers druid UU, seem to only be able to cast scorch. I was so much hoping for their Pillar of fire...

    There are two occurence of the Embers ranger UU, the War boss.
     
  19. Blueboots

    Blueboots Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    I've recently fallen in love with the Archos gameplay style :D, but the one thing which always peeves me is that my early game scorpions don't properly evolve into swarms. Would it be possible to include a fix for this, or is this simply intentional? Thanks, RifE squad!
     
  20. sunbeam

    sunbeam Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    283
    I can't get sanctify to work on removing haunted lands.

    I've tried with several adepts.

    I've also use the Mechanos Techpriests and their vitalize.

    Nothing works. Not adjacent to the tile with the haunted lands, or standing directly on it when casting.
     

Share This Page