1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MODCOMP] Rockdrums2RocknRoll Soundtrack overhaul mod

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Sword_Of_Geddon, Mar 28, 2018.

  1. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Alright Ill take a look and see what I can do
     
  2. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Modmod has been updated for 38.5!
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  3. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I was just curious is this new version working and for those that have tried it, do you enjoy it?
     
  4. jatkinson

    jatkinson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    UK

    Seems to be working for me, these have been great extras to an already good soundtrack :)
     
  5. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Thankyou. I'm glad you enjoy it!
     
  6. jatkinson

    jatkinson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    UK
    Unfortunately I've just updated to the latest SVN version and updated your modmod accordingly but I'm now not getting your extra tracks, just the vanilla ones......
     
  7. AquaDuck

    AquaDuck Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    This works in SVN 10127. Don't bother with the XML, just put the music files for each era in the corresponding New folder and the game itself takes care of the rest.
     
  8. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,767
    Location:
    Poland
    Not for last eras - Transhuman and Galactic folders for music aren't split into Information/Nanotech/Transhuman/Galactic/Cosmic/Transcendent eras.
     
  9. Praetyre

    Praetyre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    I was under the impression that those folders didn't work anymore, and we'd need to call in AIAndy to fix them. I was planning on asking him to do so once I'd finished the rest of my music project, but provided we have some way of getting them to work with new/different eras I have no objections to having him do it now.
     
  10. AquaDuck

    AquaDuck Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    That makes sense. The later eras have been changed a lot. We know that they aren't yet as balanced or bug-free as the earlier eras. I haven't gotten that far in a game in a long time so I wouldn't notice without explicit testing.
     
  11. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Does the erainfos xml file change with each version update using that program? If it doesn't you can just replace the file with the one include in this modpack.
     
  12. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,767
    Location:
    Poland
    Just look at SVN changelog if you are using SVN.
    That is rightclick on erainfos and press "check log"
     
  13. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    I actually haven't tried using SVN in quite awile, may give it a go again, any pointers?
     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,767
    Location:
    Poland
    Download and install Tortoise, make folder named "Caveman2Cosmos" in mod folder (or somewhere else if you don't want to play on live SNV version), rightclick on it and press "SVN checkout", and then enter this url: svn://svn.code.sf.net/p/caveman2cosmos/code/trunk
     
  15. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Alright I'll check it out thankyou Raxo. I assume I'll need to get rid of the existing mod folder?
     
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,767
    Location:
    Poland
    yes
     
  17. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    If someone wants to post the most recent(I assume its not going to be changed again), It would help alot, if the erainfos xml file is updated constantly and this requires svn, its fine ill just get tortoise, but otherwise it would be a big help if someone posted it.
     
  18. tmv

    tmv Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,130
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    This file was last changed on March 13.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    The newest update I made contains a erainfos xml which should be compatable with the latest version, as I updated it in June. Let me know if it doesn't work though...
     
  20. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,180
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    You just need to replace the erainfos xml with the one included in the mod each time there is an update, and it should work fine.
     

Share This Page