1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Rule with Faith

Rule with Faith

  1. Galvatron

    Galvatron Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    You guys know there's a CQUI in the workshop designed to be compatible with RWF, right?

    Also I'm still enjoying this mod... haven't played the core game since I installed it.

    Yay I was worried you'd not add any more content... :(

    If you take feedback too, another couple things I'd say are:

    1. The depth of religious policy cards could use some work. Also they can be a little strict in how they mostly focus on the religious game IMHO. Same to a lesser extent w/ culture
    2. Religion and culture policies are a great addition, but I feel that they they step on economy's toes a little... less the fault of RWF and more with the base game, but you might be able to mitigate that somehow.
     
  2. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,964
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  3. BlanecWH

    BlanecWH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Pathum Thani, Thailand
    Hello JFD, I have said about lag bug before if you didn't know because many people have complaint about lagging issue due to this mod have likely still using old government screen lua code even have high spec computer, I don't think that Leader title will cause this lag. If you have saw it before, let me know if you already known about this bug because this mod is very great.
     
    TheSenpaiOfWisdom likes this.
  4. TheSenpaiOfWisdom

    TheSenpaiOfWisdom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Has there been any kind of fix for the lag problem? It's just like the base game lag before the last patch (or was it the summer patch? either one); it freezes for a bit after changing governments or policies. At first it isn't too long but it just gets longer and longer as the game progresses. The only mod i have that affects government is sukritracts policy manager, which should be compatible. Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  5. Jyet

    Jyet Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    JFD I just got Civ VI on iPad Pro

    I looked through all of the mods and you were the first one I wanted to try. It's not working, it shows up in the additional content menu and it is enabled but when I go to make a new game (tried many different settings already and tried multiplayer local host) it just kicks me out back to the main menu. Before it kicks me out it's a black screen with white text that says "Start Game".

    If you have any ideas or if we can work together to make this mod compatible, I'd be here available as a tester, Civ VI works great on iPad. In the meantime I am going to see if I can get any mods at all working over here.

    Added: I just got Moar Units installed. It may or may not have bugs but it is loaded and working, doesn't prevent the game from being created and I can see the changes (new units) listed in the tech tree.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2018
  6. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,946
    Orite ofc that conversation didn't happen here did it.

    There were concerns raised regarding RwF's iPad compatibility, but I believe the conclusion was that v8 should work on iPad. If not, you might have to try a couple of earlier versions.

    @Frenchlad plz come save me idk anything about this
     
  7. Jyet

    Jyet Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Orite thanks!! I'll come back and edit this reply if I get it working.

    *Update: Aparently I'm too stupid to figure out where to even find older versions available to download!
    *Found it (I was looking in all the wrong spots) you have to go to earlier posts in this thread to find the link. BTW.... It's working!!!!!! Yay! Thanks JFD, this looks really good!!! Cheers.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2018
  8. Baleur

    Baleur Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    522
    Location:
    Qingdao, China
  9. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    644
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    @Chrisy15, I was wondering if you could help me out with errors that I believe caused my game to crash. The game was loading turn 164 when it just froze and then it crashed after a few minutes. I believe, but I am not sure yet, that Rules with Faith may be causing it. I ran the game again without loading the game save file and I got this in the Database.log file and the Modding.log file, respectively:

    Database.log: (complete log file)

    [289313.515] [Localization]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [289313.516] [Localization]: Passed Validation.
    [289314.142] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [289314.142] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [289323.758] [FullTextSearch]: Initializing FullTextSearch
    [289331.850] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: Kinds.Kind
    [289331.850] [Gameplay]: While executing - 'insert into Kinds('Kind') values (?);'
    [289331.850] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while inserting row into table insert into Kinds('Kind') with values (KIND_RESOURCE, ).
    [289331.850] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while updating table Kinds from file Resources copy.xml.
    [289331.851] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: Kinds.Kind
    [289331.868] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [289331.883] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [289335.080] [Configuration] ERROR: no such table: Buildings
    [289335.080] [Configuration]: In Query - UPDATE Buildings SET "AdjacentDistrict" = ? WHERE "BuildingType" = ?;
    [289335.080] [Configuration] ERROR: Database::XMLSerializer (Rules.xml): There was an error executing the update statement! See Database.log for details.
    [289335.080] [Configuration]: In XMLSerializer while updating table Buildings from file Rules.xml.
    [289335.906] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [289335.906] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [289363.559] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [289480.343] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context

    Modding.log: (part of the log file related to RwF. There are not other errors in the file.

    [289335.017] Status: ModdingUpdateConfigurationDatabase - Loading Core/RwF_Config.sql
    [289335.041] Status: Successfully released save point.
    [289335.041] Status: Creating database save point.
    [289335.041] Status: LocalizedText - Loading Core/RwF_GameText.xml
    [289335.062] Status: Successfully released save point.
    [289335.062] Status: Creating database save point.
    [289335.063] Status: ModdingUpdateConfigurationDatabase - Loading Rules.xml
    [289335.080] Warning: ModdingUpdateConfigurationDatabase - Error Loading XML.
    [289335.080] Status: Successfully released save point.
    [289335.081] Status: Creating database save point.

    I am no expert by any means, but it looks that there is a relationship between both log errors. I thank you in advance for your time and kind assistance with this.
     
  10. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,946
    Well there are errors in there, but I don't think they're related to RwF - RwF doesn't have anything to do with Resources afaik. However, the key thing is that a runtime CTD would be most likely to show up in the Lua log rather than the Database log (if it shows up at all ofc).
     
  11. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    644
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    Thank you very much for your response. I will take a look at the Lua.log then. All the best.
     
  12. kerrigan1603

    kerrigan1603 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    532
    If I can make a few suggestions, how about instead of being called Classical Democracy, it should be called Direct Democracy (I personally thinking this would be a more textbook accurate description) and how about instead of being called Military Guardianship, it should be called Military Dictatorship and instead of being called People’s Republic, it be called Socialist Republic. I apologise if I come across as arrogant in this post, if I do please tell me so.

    Wikipedia Types Of Government Articles

    Military Dictatorship
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Military_dictatorship
    Direct Democracy
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_democracy
    Socialist Republic
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socialist_state
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,964
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Given that a lot of classical democray was determined by lot, I don't agree that Classical Democracy can be easily supplanted with Direct Democracy.

    Military Dictatorship has some unappealing connotations that Military Guardianship doesn't have, and moreover, the latter is more broad. I wouldn't call Fiji, for instance, a Military Dictatorship, but it is most certainly a Military Guardianship.

    There are plenty of socialist Republics, that is, Republics that practice socialism. There are also plenty of socialist monarchies. People's Republic is meant to distinguish between those such states and those that practice Communism and/or aspire to a dictatorship of the proletariat.
     
  14. kerrigan1603

    kerrigan1603 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    532
    I know at least, it's just that Socialist States traditionally refer to Marxist-Leninist One-Party States. Perhaps Athenian Democracy would be a better term. At least think about putting these terms in the user settings, and while we talk about including terms, maybe include the term "Crowned Republic" in user settings, sorry if thats pushing it and thank you for replying.

    Crowned Republic
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crowned_republic
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
  15. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,964
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  16. kerrigan1603

    kerrigan1603 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    532
    As for including the suggestions in the user settings?
     
  17. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,946
    If it's already a Policy Card, Jifford isn't going to canonically include it as an option because that'd be creating a conflict; if you wanna change it for yourself, you can always just edit the text files...
     
  18. kerrigan1603

    kerrigan1603 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    532
    So sorry, i wasn't talking about Crowned Republic, i was talking about the other terms.
     
  19. RaphaelMart

    RaphaelMart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi! Here to inform that the free builder on settling cities on another continent of policy Empire is not working atm
     
  20. Ziad

    Ziad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    620
    Location:
    Lebanon
    This mod is broken with Rise and Fall rip
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop