1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rule with Faith

Rule with Faith

  1. Telruna

    Telruna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah, I was playing JFD's The Netherlands Alternatieve Design (fun design by the way) and then I choose Merchant Republic (not so fun). So yeah, Merchant Republic major bonus doesn't work at the moment and crashes the game.
     
  2. a4blue

    a4blue Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Quick and dirty hotfix (Warning, this will disable the reward !):
    1. Open Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\901339687\Lua\JFD_RwF_UIFunctions.lua
    2. After:
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    --JFD_RwF_OnDistrictConstructed
    local governmentMerchantRepublicID = GameInfo.Governments["GOVERNMENT_MERCHANT_REPUBLIC"].Index
    function JFD_RwF_OnDistrictConstructed(playerID, districtID, plotX, plotY)
        local player = Players[playerID]
        local playerConfig = PlayerConfigurations[playerID]
       
        local districtHarbourID = Player_GetSpecificDistrictType(playerID, "DISTRICT_HARBOR")
        local districtCommercialHubID = Player_GetSpecificDistrictType(playerID, "DISTRICT_COMMERCIAL_HUB")

    Insert (row 109):
    Code:
    do return end
    3. Save file

    Spoiler Q & A :
    Q: Why not just return ?
    A: See here: https://www.lua.org/pil/4.4.html
    Q: Why not just fix it ?
    A: Too lazy and busy playing ;)
    Q: Why is it happening ?
    A: No clue


    Btw JFD, i hope you are okay with me to suggest to "break" your code here :D
     
  3. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  4. Telruna

    Telruna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Guys, false alarm! Merchant Republic main bonus does work for me (and it's amazing). Yeah JFD, the crash won't happen with The Netherlands Alternative Design disabled. :hammer2:
     
  5. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Yer, the historic moment hack is WIP :p Issue is also with Athelstan (who also gets Era Score from building Districts). Wish Firaxis had allowed custom moments instead...

    Were you in hotseat or MP by any chance? Trying to narrow down whether its just in those mods.
     
  6. Telruna

    Telruna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Nah, no hotseat. I started single player alternative Netherlands in the renaissance era to test Merchant Republic. Need more info?
     
  7. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  8. ITcore

    ITcore Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    242
    Gender:
    Male
    So I was wrong about Merchant Republic but I'm pretty sure I'm right about Autocracy and Absolute Monarchy. :p
     
  9. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Yer, you were about Autocracy, have faxed. What's wrong with Absolute Monarchy?

    EDIT: Oic, will fax. Smh edits dont notify me :p

    Though tbf lad, there was a leftover modifier for Merchant Repulic as you pointed out, when I was trying to get it to work before turning to Lua. Have removed that now, so you were half-right :happytibs:
     
  10. Telruna

    Telruna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay good sir. Glad to help, but got to go! *Turns to his sprawling empire full of faith* :king:
     
  11. Ymir9

    Ymir9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    On my last game, the Merchant Republic abilities did not work for new districts built after the government was adopted.
     
  12. Fawivm

    Fawivm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    How can I install it in steam folders? (I don't have Rise and Fall ;-; )
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    You can download the vanilla version here.

    Unzip that into Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods
     
  14. Fawivm

    Fawivm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I have installed, but my game is on Steam. There aren't a Mod folder.
     
  15. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  16. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,972
    If for w/e reason it's not creating a Documents directory (which it should bc that's where the cache is but w/e) then you could theoretically put it in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\workshop\content\289070 and achieve the same effect.
     
  17. Noshy87

    Noshy87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    That isn't compatible with vanilla civ anymore. Could you update it to be compatible with the Rise and Fall patch please?
     
  18. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,009
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  19. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,972
    If there's some kind of incompatibility with the Rise and Fall patch then this should be detailed in your logs somewhere. Actually giving this detail will make your issue much more likely to be fixed.
     
  20. Noshy87

    Noshy87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    Sorry, I meant the patch they released when they released rise and fall a few weeks ago.
     

Share This Page