1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Rule with Faith

Rule with Faith

  1. Noshy87

    Noshy87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    How would one go about doing that? I’m pretty new here.
     
  2. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,935
    There's an explanation in the OP...
     
  3. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,946
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Oh right. No, it won't be updated for that patch, if there's some issue with it. You'll just have to get Rise and Fall :p
     
  4. ITcore

    ITcore Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    238
    Gender:
    Male
    The text change for the Synagogue doesn't seem to be going through.

    Had a hunch and went to check the MODINFO file. Yep, missing from the UpdateDatabase! :p
     
  5. Noshy87

    Noshy87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    That’s a shame but thanks for letting me know. It’s a great mod - I’m just gonna have to wait for that summer sale to play it! :)
     
  6. dudeSDCA

    dudeSDCA Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I'm seeing this error in my LUA log file. (I'm trying to track down another bug that I think is unrelated to RWF, but figured I should report this too). Thanks!

    Runtime Error: R:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\901339687\Lua\UI\Overrides\TechAndCivicSupport.lua:767: attempt to index a nil value
    stack traceback:
    R:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\901339687\Lua\UI\Overrides\TechAndCivicSupport.lua:767: in function 'RealizeCurrentCivic'
    C:\Users\Foenyx\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\AiQuick\WorldTracker.lua:197: in function 'UpdateCivicsPanel'
    C:\Users\Foenyx\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\AiQuick\WorldTracker.lua:310: in function 'OnCivicCompleted'
    [C]: in function 'func'
    [C]: in function '(anonymous)'
     
  7. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,935
    This should hopefully work as a hotfix for the time being, in case a full update is being delayed by other things. Overwrite the files in JFD's Rule With Faith\Lua\UI\Overrides.
     

    Attached Files:

    dudeSDCA likes this.
  8. dudeSDCA

    dudeSDCA Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Thanks @Chrisy15!
    PS your top panel extension mod is awesome :)
     
    JFD and Chrisy15 like this.
  9. Abd121

    Abd121 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    is this mod compatible with Historical religions and Real great people Mods?
     
  10. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,946
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Yes Historical Religions and has some extra support for some of the new religions. Dunno about or of that other mod.
     
  11. Abd121

    Abd121 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
  12. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Limmu

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,935
  13. Guynemer

    Guynemer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    239
    Ran into a minor bug related to the Exodus of the Evangelists golden age dedication and/or Great Theologians.

    I obtained the Theologian Borromeo (free apostle, all apostles start with debater) while running said dedication. And while the apostle did, in fact, start with debater (and another promotion, as usual), the apostle did NOT receive its two extra charges, as one would expect with the dedication.

    Out of curiosity, on that same turn, I bought another apostle, and that one had both debater AND the extra charges.
     
  14. TheGrumpyBuddha

    TheGrumpyBuddha Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    810
    Just picked Merchant Republic and finished a Harbor ... no Lighthouse or anything else. :(
    Supposed to get a free first tier building, right?
     
  15. mike3640

    mike3640 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    new york
    Same issue as above. No free first tier building
     
  16. Auda

    Auda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Hi JFD! Infixo has found a typo while i've asked him for compatibility betwen RwF and BRS in the Better Report Screen thread.

    Thanks for your mods!
     
  17. [SSC] Borealis

    [SSC] Borealis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    I encountered a weird, really annoying bug. It happened that i dont get any diplomatic policy slots, no matter if the government has one or i built the Forbidden City. I just wont get even one of that slot. All others work just fine.
     
  18. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,484
    Are you playing as America? All of their Diplomatic slots are converted to Wildcard slots in the base game. I assume the mod hasn't changed this.
     
  19. RaphaelMart

    RaphaelMart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Some other bugs i found:

    1) All legacy policies give the wrong effect. They still have the original vanilla effects. Mod's text is deceptive.

    2) None of the policies that has district/building requirements work with the substitute districts/buildings. Example: hospices (requires temple) don't work with stave church or prasat. It is true for encampment/ikanda, stable/ordu, theater/acropolis and so on.

    3) Labour Camps only counts mine on bonus, not strategic resources.
     
  20. thecraftybee

    thecraftybee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    189
    As mentioned above, I too am not getting any first tier buildings when first building the Commercial/Port districts under Merchant Republic.
    Also, can anyone remind me where I find out the type and strength of any Legacy bonuses I should have. I can't seem to find them.
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop