Discussion in 'Team SANCTA' started by General_W, Dec 8, 2008.
You guys need to post in the spoiler threads so the rest of us can join in.
Sorry for taking so long this turn.
I have opened the save a few times to play, but I keep getting interrupted by all aspects of life.
I am trying to figure out how to deal with Memphus' most incredible luck with the RNG.
I am also trying to figure out how 1 turn it says he is 3 turns to Physics, and the next turn he is 6 turns to Flight!!!
And I will add to the spoiler soon, I know I have been totally lacking in that department, but I just don't have that much time.
Sorry I am already a vassal , that is how G_W did it.
Those 4 Infantry were genius...and then the GG which allowed me to give them all XP!!
Make a Rule like Team Kaz
I am more interested in KNOWING HOW you do it!
Oh well that is easy:
1. I needed the for unit upgrades because some crazy neighbour to the NE attacked me.
2. Physics was 2 turns away. So I dropped my research to make gold but still be able to get it in 2 (that made it show 3 turns). However I also made it look like I ran 0% research
3. On the next turn I got the gift of new infantry, well deserved , so didn't need to use as much gold
4. Went back to and got physics and immediately chose flight. (It is time for airships to die)
BTW this is what I was talking about in the main forum, there are many techniques to "hide" ones research in MP. and why i think it is bogus Kaz is trying to stop us...
Ask AT, I did it with Liberalism too.
I thought with a PBEM, that when you ended your turn, I "saw" where you were at, at the end of the previous turn. No changes can be made AFTER you end the turn.
That is why I am so confused, I "see" 3 turns to Physics, and 1 turn later, I "see" 6 turns to flight!
yeah, that's what happened with liberalism.
It had nothing to do with me not paying any attention to what you could be researching....
That is correct, I can't change what I do after I end turn. But I can change what I do before I end my next one
2 turns ago My research Said Physics in 3 turns.
Last Turn It said again 3 tursn to physics (even though I did research it was 1 shy of saying 2 turns
Then on this next turn I cranked it back up again and got physics in 1 and overflowed into flight.
After the GREAT lesson from the MTDG....thanks Memphus
I used the now famous "Memphus" plan, I call it "Attack to the last man"! It works very well on land at least.
GPS to AT
On to memphus.
GPS to G_W.
holy smokes! I totally forgot about this
I'm so sorry guys!
Turn 218 - GPS to Ron
GPS to AT...
no worries GW....is it getting any better yet?
on to memphus
GPS to G_W
Turn 219 - GPS to Ron
... nope, still crazy. Going really good... but it's a new level of busy I'm not used to yet.
GPS to AT...
On to memphus
Separate names with a comma.