1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

SCENARIO: Age of Imperialism II- 1923-1953

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by Adler17, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. Narn

    Narn Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    217
    what these gentlemen said it would be good to be able to play these great scenarios once again
     
  2. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Hi folks,

    I have been away for a long time. I will try to add a new AoI II as soon as possible. I have not much time now.

    Best,

    Adler
     
  3. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Welcome back Adler17! :) I have sent you 2 pms.
     
  4. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Hello. I have a problem with this scenario. After using new Civilization III Complete from Steam, AI ships attack my cities as a normal land units. They can destroy all my units in the city, but cannot cap city. My ships work normally...

    Any idea where can be a problem? Thanks.

    EDIT: I saw it on French "Emile Bertin class CL" and next bug is that ship can attack as many times as many moves they have.
     
  5. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Could anybody upload here DL files please? Links at provious page are too old and page "stormoverciv" does not exist any more... Thanks.
     
  6. Node60

    Node60 Prince

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    West Siberia
    I join request for re-loading the scenario.
     
  7. Adam95

    Adam95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    and I'm waiting for re-loading the scenario.
     
  8. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Folks, RL issues let me slow down this. However, until nothing happens, I hope I can relaunch it soon, within two weeks.

    Adler
     
  9. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Okay, folks, the scenario files are up. I also uploaded V 1.2 of the main data files. I need only some things to get done before I can make a link to here. It will be only one file of over 1 GB.
     
  10. Timonium

    Timonium Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Thank you! Have been waiting for couple of years now, soon my precious :smug: :smug:
     
  11. Redman

    Redman Emperor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nijmegen, Netherlands (GMT+1)
    Hi Adler! Where can I find the big files (scenario)? I only found the .rar
     
  12. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Unfortunately several bugs were found. I have to explain: I am using the German version of C3Conquests. Unfortunately this version is not only translated in the in-game, the menus etc, but also the data structure. This includes also the unit names. So for example the Warrior is the Krieger. To play also English scenarios I added several units to the main unit file. Because of this I can perfectly play these scenarios. The problem is, that some of the units I added also refer on these units I added, but are not included into Civ 3 vanilla.

    I had thought I got all of these bugs the last time. Unfortunately I wasn't right. Because of this I have to hunt these bugs. Which means I have to postpone the release for some time.

    If someone wants to help, here is the bugged file:

    http://download.civforum.de/civ3/AoI II.rar

    This is not the official download!

    Adler
     
  13. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    I think I have erased the bugs. We'll see. Next week so I hope I will publish it officially.
     
  14. Redman

    Redman Emperor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nijmegen, Netherlands (GMT+1)
    Good news Adler :goodjob:
     
  15. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    Some new bugs were reported to me. It is strange. The tester uses C3 Complete. Are there any changes causing bugs?
     
  16. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    I have a bug too. I can not unpack the DL file. It always write me: File is demaged and can not be unpacked.
     
  17. Redman

    Redman Emperor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nijmegen, Netherlands (GMT+1)
    Looks like we have to wait until the problems are solved
     
  18. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany

    What file is damaged exactly?
     
  19. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    AoI II.rar

    Every time it normal downloading all file (more than 1BG), but after finish file has 0 MB. All other files etc. from all other sites download works normally.
     
  20. Adler17

    Adler17 Prussian Feldmarschall

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,341
    Location:
    Schleswig- Holstein. Germany
    I redownloaded the file and had no problems.:confused:

    Adler
     

Share This Page