1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Setting Maximums for Bonuses

Discussion in 'Mod Creation Help' started by SocialMechanic, May 11, 2019.

1. SocialMechanic

SocialMechanic Chieftain

So I'm trying to make a policy that increases the Science yield of Research Labs by +5. That alone I think is simple. However, I'm trying to make it cap out at +25. So, the policy would be worded like this: "+5 Science from Research Labs, up to a maximum of +25."
    What exactly is the syntax for setting a maximum? I know there is a religious follower belief that caps out bonus production at +15%...

Also, I'm not new to modding, but I AM new to modding Civ. I've been reading Lee's 400+ page modding doc and I'm on page 100 as of now. I'm saying this because I forsee myself being on these forums often.
    I also mod Darkest Dungeon and there is a DD Modding discord where people are always available to help, but I don't think there is a Civ Modding discord... is there?

Last edited: May 11, 2019
  2. SocialMechanic

SocialMechanic Chieftain

Also, I can't get this to work:

<PolicyModifiers>
    <Delete PolicyType="POLICY_URBAN_PLANNING" ModifierId="URBAN_PLANNING_ALLCITYPRODUCTION" />
    <Row PolicyType="POLICY_URBAN_PLANNING" ModifierId="URBAN_SM_PLANNING_ALLCITYPRODUCTION" />
    <Row PolicyType="POLICY_URBAN_PLANNING" ModifierId="URBAN_SM_PLANNING_COASTAL_CITY_PRODUCTION" />
    </PolicyModifiers>
    <Modifiers>
    <Row ModifierId="URBAN_SM_PLANNING_ALLCITYPRODUCTION" ModifierType="MODIFIER_PLAYER_CITIES_ADJUST_CITY_YIELD_CHANGE" />
    <Row>
    <ModifierId>URBAN_SM_PLANNING_COASTAL_CITY_PRODUCTION</ModifierId>
    <ModifierType>MODIFIER_PLAYER_CITIES_ADJUST_CITY_YIELD_CHANGE</ModifierType>